Free Shipping on Orders of $40 or More
The Nightmare Birds

The Nightmare Birds

by A. I. Winters
The Nightmare Birds

The Nightmare Birds

by A. I. Winters


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, September 29


Only those who possess wild eyes, an impulsive heart, and a wandering spirit hunt for the Theater of Secrets-and once they witness the darkest of magic, they don't return. It promises to change your life forever-but is the mysterious Theater of Secrets legend or something more? Tasked to answer that very question, Daisy Darling sets out to uncover the truth and is thrown headlong into a life where inexplicably strange and dark things happen nightly. A life of deception and uncertainty. A life in the spotlight as the theater's ringleader. As Daisy assumes her new role, she not only discovers a surprising connection between herself and the previous ringleader, but also the haunting truth behind the theater's limitless power. Determined to expose the theater and foil its wicked plan, Daisy must first embrace her heritage before she can defeat the dark forces at play."An impressive addition to the series...Fun and beautiful." -Fantasia Reviews (Best Story of the Year)"Daisy was stronger than ever before, the supporting cast had plenty of great character arcs, and the setting was wonderfully painted." -The Regal Critiques"With a dazzling array of characters and a vibrant plot, it's no wonder this book is near impossible to put down." -Josephine's Library"A perfect fantasy read...let go of reality and step through the veil of possibilities to another world just beyond our comprehension." -Tome Tender Book Review"Dark, mysterious, ethereal."-J.D. Estrada, author of the Human Cycle series

Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781533173911
Publisher: CreateSpace Publishing
Publication date: 07/23/2016
Series: Strange Luck Series , #2
Pages: 366
Product dimensions: 5.06(w) x 7.81(h) x 0.76(d)

About the Author

Amie Irene Winters is an award-winning author of strange, spooky, and fantastical fiction, where characters are permanently changed after witnessing the darkest of magic, creatures of the occult lurk beneath San Francisco, and everyone may have something to hide.

Born and raised in California, she has since lived in every region of the United States. With degrees in environmental leadership and anthropology, she has been lucky enough to sample a variety of careers. Writing remains her first love though.

She is the author of the Strange Luck series. When not writing, she can be found hiking with her dog, painting, or breaking a sweat in kickboxing class.

To learn more about Amie and her books, visit

Customer Reviews