The Ones We're Meant to Find

The Ones We're Meant to Find

by Joan He
The Ones We're Meant to Find

The Ones We're Meant to Find

by Joan He

Paperback

$12.99 
  • SHIP THIS ITEM
    Qualifies for Free Shipping
    Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Wednesday, April 17
  • PICK UP IN STORE
    Check Availability at Nearby Stores

Related collections and offers


Overview

Notes From Your Bookseller

Utterly captivating from start to finish, The Ones We’re Meant to Find is a genre-bending sci-fi meets thriller story set in a near-future dystopian world where climate change has ravaged the earth. When sisters Celia and Kasey are separated with no recollection as to how or why, each sister embarks on her journey back to the other. Twists and turns abound in this thought-provoking and heart-wrenching story that will linger with readers long after the last page.

Perfect for fans of Rick Yancey and Marie Lu, The Ones We're Meant to Find is a sci-fi fantasy with mind-blowing twists, ready to burst onto the YA scene, from the critically-acclaimed Descendant of the Crane author, Joan He.

Cee awoke on an abandoned island three years ago. With no idea of how she was marooned, she only has a rickety house, an old android, and a single memory: she has a sister, and Cee needs to find her.

STEM prodigy Kasey wants escape from the science and home she once trusted. The Metropolis—Earth's last unpolluted place—is meant to be a sanctuary for those committed to planetary protection, but it’s populated by people willing to do anything for refuge, even lie. Now, she'll have to decide if she’s ready to use science to help humanity, even though it failed the people who mattered most.


Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781250833143
Publisher: Square Fish
Publication date: 05/16/2023
Pages: 400
Sales rank: 232,645
Product dimensions: 8.20(w) x 5.20(h) x 1.10(d)
Age Range: 12 - 17 Years

About the Author

About The Author
Joan He was born and raised in Philadelphia but still will, on occasion, lose her way. At a young age, she received classical instruction in oil painting before discovering that stories were her favorite kind of art. She studied psychology and Chinese history at the University of Pennsylvania and currently writes from a desk overlooking the city waterfront. She is the author of Descendant of the Crane, her young adult debut novel.
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews