The Plan: Level III: Peace Never Lasts

The Plan: Level III: Peace Never Lasts

by Dan L. Woods


View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Friday, June 28


In the third book of The Plan series, peace only lasted a short time. Gabe's leg wound healed and the weeks of recuperation were accompanied by a desire to get back into the fight. After their location is discovered by the agency, the group must flee their cabin retreat. Their escape is not free of dangers. Kill squads are in the area and soon engage them with elimination being the only option.
Through superior tactics and a lot of luck, Gabe, Hanna, JJ, and Sophi escape the clutches of a kill squad once more, but it wouldn't be the last encounter. The agency is determined to remove the antagonistic group.
Mr. Williams continues his spy duties where he obtains information to fight against the agency more effectively. His life is endangered when he is taken captive by the agency. Gabe's group must join forces with others to rescue Mr. Williams. Alliances are formed with citizens that are awakening to the invisible threat against the nation.
Battles rage often in the fight to keep the nation free of the agency's grasp. Not only is the agency a threat, but circumstances created by the agency begin to cause chaos. The leader who caused the chaos is captured.
Under difficult circumstances, Gabe and his group must discover innovative ways to accomplish their missions. Death surrounds them. Hope is all that pushes the group onward. The stakes are getting higher. The risks are growing greater. The nation is in peril. What sacrifices will need to be made?

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781523997916
Publisher: CreateSpace Publishing
Publication date: 06/18/2016
Pages: 322
Product dimensions: 5.25(w) x 8.00(h) x 0.72(d)

About the Author

Dan Woods is an Idaho native. Born in Caldwell, Idaho in 1965, he attended schools in Grace, Idaho and Mesa, Arizona. Returning to Idaho, he worked in law enforcement for twenty-two years. He has a passion for many outdoor activities that include archery, camping, hunting, fishing, biking, and wildlife photography.
He attended Idaho State University where he earned a Bachelor Degree in English with an emphasis on Secondary Education. He currently teaches middle school in Idaho where he shares his love of literature with his students. It was his daughter and students who prompted him to begin writing after hearing some of his short stories.
Beginning with short bedtime stories that teach moral principles, he moved to his first published novel in December, 2015. His second novel of the series followed in January, 2016. His third in the series was completed in June, 2016, with more in the series to follow.
Spending his time working with students, sharing life's lessons, researching world events, or enjoying the outdoors has led to many experiences that help shape his fictional stories.
Author's Website:

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews