The Poison Prince

The Poison Prince

by S. C. Emmett

Paperback

$16.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Monday, December 6

Overview

"A masterful tale of court intrigues."Booklist (starred review)

A woman's desire for revenge draws her deeper into a treacherous imperial court in this sweeping and richly detailed second book of an East Asian-inspired epic fantasy series. 

The crown princess has been assassinated, reigniting tensions between her native Khir and the great Zhaon empire. Now, Komor Yala, her lady-in-waiting, is alone in a foreign court, a pawn for imperial schemes.

To survive and avenge her princess, Yala will have to rely on unlikely allies like the sly Third Prince and the war-hardened general who sacked her homeland. But as the Emperor lies upon his deathbed, the palace is more dangerous than ever before―for there are six princes and only one throne.

The drums of war beat again in this epic tale of ambition, honor, and sacrifice, perfect for fans of The Tiger's Daughter and The Grace of Kings

Praise for the Hostage of Empire:

"Intricate, elegant and sharp as a blade―The Throne of the Five Winds is sweeping political fantasy at its finest." ―Tasha Suri, author of The Jasmine Throne

"Emmett’s worldbuilding is sophisticated and captivating." ―Publishers Weekly 

Hostage of Empire
The Throne of the Five Winds
The Poison Prince
The Bloody Throne

 


Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780316453424
Publisher: Orbit
Publication date: 11/24/2020
Series: Hostage of Empire Series , #2
Pages: 560
Sales rank: 381,664
Product dimensions: 5.40(w) x 7.80(h) x 1.60(d)

About the Author

S. C. Emmett is a pseudonym for a New York Times bestselling author.

Customer Reviews