The Queen of Wolves (Vampyricon Series #3)

The Queen of Wolves (Vampyricon Series #3)

by Douglas Clegg
The Queen of Wolves (Vampyricon Series #3)

The Queen of Wolves (Vampyricon Series #3)

by Douglas Clegg


    Qualifies for Free Shipping
    Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, February 29
    Check Availability at Nearby Stores

Related collections and offers


A war of dark and dangerous magic burns across the mortal earth. From New York Times bestselling author Douglas Clegg comes the third book in the epic dark fantasy saga, The Vampyricon. In a world of gods and monsters, love and betrayal, handmaidens of Death, terrifying and beautiful vampyres, shapeshifting wolf women, shadow priests, epic battles, and magnificent underworld kingdoms, The Vampyricon concludes with a titanic battle fought between the Queen of Wolves and Aleric, Falconer, the priest-king of the race of vampyres.

Praise for The Vampyricon:

"Astonishing. Douglas Clegg writes of...nightmares with such clarity and passion you don't end up reading his books; you end up drinking them in. The Priest of Blood is a bloody gem." Christopher Rice, New York Times bestselling author of The Vines and Heaven's Rise.

"If you like Game of Thrones and vampires, you're going to love The Vampyricon." - Robert Swartwood, USA Today bestselling author of The Serial Killer's Wife and New Avalon.

"A dark tale of swords, sorcery, and vampires." -- Christine Feehan, NY Times bestselling author.

"Douglas Clegg has accomplished a rarity in the horror vein...This book will sink its teeth into you" -- The Kansas City Star

"Richly layered, beautifully rendered foray into a past filled with sorcery and mystery -- and a rousing good story." -- Kelley Armstrong, New York Times bestselling author

" the iconic vampire a massive makeover." -- Publishers Weekly, starred review.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780986350825
Publisher: Alkemara Press
Publication date: 10/16/2014
Series: Vampyricon Series , #3
Pages: 360
Product dimensions: 5.25(w) x 8.00(h) x 0.80(d)
Age Range: 18 Years

About the Author

Douglas Clegg is the award-winning author of more than 30 books, including Neverland, Purity, The Nightmare Chronicles, and The Hour Before Dark. He is married and lives near the coast of New England.

Date of Birth:

April 1, 1958

Place of Birth:

Alexandria, Virginia
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews