Buy One, Get One 50% Off Our Monthly Picks!
Shop Now
The Savage Peak

The Savage Peak

by Jon David


View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Friday, June 3


The Morgalla Chronicles is a fresh young adult series that follows the life of Morgalla, a teen with a good heart and a dark secret. She's a demon from hell. Nobody's perfect.

When Morgalla and her mentor are forced to abandon their sanctuary on a far-off world, they must return to the realm of hell. The only problem is teen Morgalla has never been around her own kind before, and she's finding she doesn't fit in. Smaller than the average demon, she not only holds contradictory views to her own culture, she possesses a unique talent most demons don't have.

When Delilah makes a life-changing decision for her, Morgalla finds herself on the run on another world as she tries to adapt and fit into a culture where both demons and humans coexist.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781643971087
Publisher: BHC Press
Publication date: 07/09/2020
Series: Morgalla Chronicles , #1
Pages: 264
Product dimensions: 5.51(w) x 8.50(h) x 0.60(d)
Age Range: 14 - 18 Years

About the Author

Born and raised in Southeast Michigan, Jon David was a nerd long before it was ever popular. He hoped to be a comic writer/illustrator when he created Morgalla in college. Since then, between working various jobs, he's honed his craft and turned his misunderstood demon heroine into a four-part epic series.

Table of Contents

Prologue: The Naming

Chapter One: Secret Mission

Chapter Two: The Long Good-bye

Chapter Three: The Burning Sky

Chapter Four: No Safe Place

Chapter Five: A Day of War

Chapter Six: Arena

Chapter Seven: The Sanctuary

Chapter Eight: The Order of Things

Chapter Nine: A Day of Surprises

Chapter Ten: The Dead Leaves

Chapter Eleven: Freedom Ridge

Chapter Twelve: Dottie

Chapter Thirteen: The Forest of Iron

Chapter Fourteen: Something to Celebrate

Chapter Fifteen: The Shroud

Chapter Sixteen: The Savage Peak

Chapter Seventeen: The Woodcarver and His Master

Chapter Eighteen: The Master of No One

Chapter Nineteen: The Prism of Akubar

Chapter Twenty: The Izari

Chapter Twenty-one: A Plan is Formed

Chapter Twenty-two: In the Mouth of Evil

Chapter Twenty-three: Battle in the Pit

Chapter Twenty-four: Boom

Chapter Twenty-five: The Mournful Cry of Crows

Chapter Twenty-six: A Welcome Sight

Chapter Twenty-seven: Someone to Talk to

Chapter Twenty-eight: Bury Your Feelings


Customer Reviews