The Secrets We Keep

The Secrets We Keep

by Nikki Lee Taylor
The Secrets We Keep

The Secrets We Keep

by Nikki Lee Taylor
  • SHIP THIS ITEM
    Qualifies for Free Shipping
    Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Friday, March 1
  • PICK UP IN STORE
    Check Availability at Nearby Stores

Related collections and offers


Overview

NOW AN INTERNATIONAL BEST SELLER!

A completely gripping, twist-packed psychological thriller, perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty, K.L Slater, and Lisa Jewell.

"Beautifully written with themes of love, abuse, and betrayal, The Secrets We Keep is heart-wrenching, heroic, and unexpected" - Kristi Elizabeth, Manhattan Book Review

One woman who has lost everything - another with everything to lose. When a chilling discovery sets their lives on a collision course, will the secrets they keep save the ones they love - or destroy everything they care about?

SOPHIE

Sophie Miller had it all. A loving husband and adorable six-year-old son. They were a perfect family. Until a drunk driver lost control and James and Josh were killed on their way to a soccer game. Five years later, and a mother without a child, she remains a shadow of herself, barely leaving the house and relying on anti-anxiety pills just to get through the day. Working from home as a book editor is safe – or so she thinks, until a manuscript comes across her desk that threatens to turn her world upside down.

Because Sophie has a secret. A child that many years ago she helped to conceive.

The story triggers in her a sudden longing to know. Would the child share Josh's chestnut hair? The same gold and brown flecks of his eyes. She wouldn't interfere. She would watch from a distance. Just to know. Could she see the features of her little boy reflected one last time?

It wouldn't hurt just to look. Would it?

MADELYN-MAY

Madelyn-May Marozzi has it all. To her Love, Mommy online community she is the perfect mother. She has a successful husband, perfect twins, and an idyllic life.

What they don't know is that Madelyn-May is not who she says she is.

Certain everyone who knows the truth about her past is long gone, Madelyn-May's world is turned upside down when an anonymous email drops into her inbox threatening to expose a horrific crime she committed as a teenager.

But should she take the threat seriously? Everyone involved is already dead. Aren't they?

Nikki Lee Taylor crafts an intense, complex, and addictive novel with richly drawn and beautifully flawed characters in this powerful and sometimes heart-breaking book about family, motherhood, and the dark secrets we keep.

This is a great read for people who enjoyed Girl on the Train, Sharp Objects, and Gone Girl. If you like suspense and thrillers with flawed characters, intriguing female protagonists, and twists you will never see coming you will enjoy this book.

Find out why readers are calling The Secrets We Keep, an 'intensive, addictive, jaw-dropping read to keep you on the edge of your seat'.


Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780648440611
Publisher: Magpie Creative Media
Publication date: 01/08/2021
Pages: 328
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.73(d)

About the Author

Nikki Lee Taylor is an author and former News Journalist. She is passionate about the power of stories and the impact they can have on the way we choose to interact with others. Throughout her life she has travelled across five continents and lived in various cities, including Sydney, Melbourne, Los Angeles and Philadelphia. When it was time to find a place to call home, Nikki returned to her hometown of Newcastle, NSW where she currently lives with her partner Travis and two golden retrievers Max and Sam. Connect with Nikki online via: nikkileetaylor.com Facebook.com/TheWritersDiary1 Instagram @nikki.leetaylor
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews