The Shadow of What Was Lost (Licanius Trilogy Series #1)

The Shadow of What Was Lost (Licanius Trilogy Series #1)

by James Islington

Paperback(Reprint)

$15.99 $17.99 Save 11% Current price is $15.99, Original price is $17.99. You Save 11%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details

Overview

"Love The Wheel of Time? This is about to become your new favorite series." — B&N SF & Fantasy Blog

A young man with forbidden magic finds himself drawn into an ancient war against a dangerous enemy in book one of the Licanius Trilogy, the series that fans are heralding as the next Wheel of Time.

As destiny calls, a journey begins.

It has been twenty years since the godlike Augurs were overthrown and killed. Now, those who once served them — the Gifted — are spared only because they have accepted the rebellion's Four Tenets, vastly limiting their powers.


As a Gifted, Davian suffers the consequences of a war lost before he was even born. He and others like him are despised. But when Davian discovers he wields the forbidden power of the Augurs, he and his friends Wirr and Asha set into motion a chain of events that will change everything.

To the west, a young man whose fate is intertwined with Davian's wakes up in the forest, covered in blood and with no memory of who he is...

And in the far north, an ancient enemy long thought defeated begins to stir.

The Licanius Trilogy is a series readers will have a hard time putting down—a relentless coming-of-age epic from the very first page.

"Storytelling assurance rare for a debut . . . Fans of Robert Jordan and Brandon Sanderson will find much to admire."— Guardian

The Licanius Trilogy
The Shadow of What Was Lost
An Echo of Things to Come
The Light of All That Falls

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780316274074
Publisher: Orbit
Publication date: 05/09/2017
Series: Licanius Trilogy Series , #1
Edition description: Reprint
Pages: 736
Sales rank: 24,424
Product dimensions: 5.90(w) x 9.10(h) x 2.00(d)

About the Author

James Islington was born and raised in southern Victoria, Australia. An avid fantasy reader for many years, it was only when he read Brandon Sanderson's Mistborn series that he was finally inspired to write something of his own. He now lives with his wife and daughter on the Mornington Peninsula in Victoria.

Customer Reviews