The Spark: Book One of the Gemma Chronicles

The Spark: Book One of the Gemma Chronicles

by Jesse Saunders
The Spark: Book One of the Gemma Chronicles

The Spark: Book One of the Gemma Chronicles

by Jesse Saunders

Paperback

$14.99 
  • SHIP THIS ITEM
    Qualifies for Free Shipping
  • PICK UP IN STORE
    Check Availability at Nearby Stores

Related collections and offers


Overview

A land recovering from war. An unknown power awakened. A choice that will alter the course of Elefrisia forever.

Gemma Carpenter had no memory of her birth parents' murder eighteen years ago. Neither did she know about the ancient power in her possession. The power bound to her-the power she does not know how to control.

But her ignorance was not enough to shield her from the servants of a malevolent ruler in the east-one who will stop at nothing to possess the ancient power. The same one responsible for her birth parents' deaths.

With fierce warriors dogging her steps, Gemma flees her serene life with the help of her Scruff friend, Theo, and a brave young man who vows her safety-a stranger to Gemma who seems to know her past better than she does.

Failure to keep the power out of the wrong hands could usher Elefrisia into an age of darkness unlike any before-one it may never recover from.

On the run in the wilds of Elefrisia, will Gemma's future be nothing more than fleeing in fear, or will she find the strength to face the evil that haunts her?

Full of magic and trials, this is perfect for fans of An Ember In The Ashes, Eregon, and Shadow And Bone.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9798987092606
Publisher: Jesse Saunders
Publication date: 10/17/2022
Pages: 360
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.50(h) x 0.80(d)

About the Author

J. A. Saunders grew up home schooled, and the staff kid of full-time summer camp workers. Instead of sports and school lockers, her childhood consisted of horseback riding, rock wall climbing, zip lining, archery, and riflery. A love of reading, storytelling, travel, and adventure was set ablaze from a young age. She has lived in and visited multiple places, including Hawaii, China, and Haiti. Her current home is Tennessee with her faithful, fluffy Husky, Chloe who has traveled across the waters with J. A. on more than one occasion.
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews