Free Shipping on Orders of $40 or More
The Storm: A Police Procedural Series

The Storm: A Police Procedural Series

by Jeffrey J. Mariotte
The Storm: A Police Procedural Series

The Storm: A Police Procedural Series

by Jeffrey J. Mariotte


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Wednesday, April 5



A police officer is murdered when an undercover drug bust goes south, and even though every cop in the department "knows" who did the killing, no one present at the scene of the crime can pin it on the deserving target. To make matters worse, there's no useful evidence. So, when the gangbanger everyone "knows" did it turns up dead, nobody in the PPD sheds a tear. Everyone, even Russ Temple, head of the Major Crimes Squad, would have liked to take the scumbag out.

But then more criminals-ones who have dodged prison for too long-start following suit. As the bodies pile up, Temple begins to suspect an old friend of rogue justice and wonders if this is the work of a serial killer preying on murderers.

In the midst of a massive summer storm that threatens to drown the city, two men's paths collide in a showdown that only one will survive...

Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781685491680
Publisher: Wolfpack Publishing LLC
Publication date: 10/18/2022
Series: Major Crimes Squad: Phoenix , #2
Pages: 262
Product dimensions: 5.00(w) x 8.00(h) x 0.65(d)

About the Author

Jeffrey J. Mariotte has written more than fifty books, including thrillers, mysteries, horror, and more. Three of his novels have won Scribe Awards for Best Original Novel, presented by the International Association of Media Tie-In Writers. He's also won the Inkpot Award from the San Diego Comic-Con, is a co-winner of the Raven Award from the Mystery Writers of America, and has been a finalist for the Spur Award from the Western Writers of America, the Peacemaker Award from the Western Fictioneers, the Bram Stoker Award from the Horror Writers Association, the International Horror Guild Award, and for his comics writing, the Harvey Award and the Glyph Award.Mariotte is also the author of many comic books and graphic novels, including the original Western series Desperadoes, the horror series Fade to Black, an action-adventure series Garrison, and the original graphic novel Zombie Cop.He has worked in virtually every aspect of the book business, as a bookstore manager and owner, VP of Marketing for Image Comics/WildStorm, Senior Editor for DC Comics/WildStorm, Editor-in-Chief for IDW Publishing, and a publishing consultant for various companies. When he's not writing, reading, or editing, he's probably out enjoying the desert landscape around the Arizona home he shares with his family, dog and, cats. Find him online at,, and @JeffMariotte.

Customer Reviews