The Unwelcome Surprise

The Unwelcome Surprise

by Olga Herrera
The Unwelcome Surprise

The Unwelcome Surprise

by Olga Herrera

Hardcover

$18.99 
  • SHIP THIS ITEM
    Qualifies for Free Shipping
  • PICK UP IN STORE
    Check Availability at Nearby Stores

Related collections and offers


Overview

Perfect for fans of Something's Wrong! and Can I Be Your Dog?, The Unwelcome Surprise is a charming new baby story full of debut author-illustrator Olga Herrera's incredibly humorous art, and that explores the fears and joys that come with change.

Every morning, Bongo walks downstairs to get his food, passing his dried-up potted plant, his old stained chair, and his stinky stained carpet. Until one morning...something is different! Something monstrous is in his way! Bongo is beside himself with worry; will it take his walks? What if it eats his food? Or even worse...what if it takes his family?!


Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781250827678
Publisher: Feiwel & Friends
Publication date: 04/18/2023
Pages: 48
Product dimensions: 8.35(w) x 10.30(h) x 0.35(d)
Lexile: AD530L (what's this?)
Age Range: 4 - 8 Years

About the Author

Olga Herrera was born in Miami, Florida, to a Cuban mother and an Ecuadorian father. She grew up in Ecuador and returned to the United States as a teenager. She earned her bachelor's of Fine Arts from the Ringling College of Art and Design, in Sarasota, Florida, with a major in Illustration, graduating with honors in 2003. She began her career as an illustrator; using traditional media, and sculpture. As her career progressed she fell in love with digital illustration and narrative storytelling. Now, she writes her own stories to illustrate, inspired by quirky characters and situations in her life. She lives in Southern Maryland with her husband, two children, two dogs, a bearded dragon, Kiwi the parakeet, and many fat goldfish. The Unwelcome Surprise is her debut picture book.
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews