The Year of Starting Over: A feel-good novel about second chances and finding yourself

The Year of Starting Over: A feel-good novel about second chances and finding yourself

by Karen King

Paperback

$9.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details

Overview

What if – to find yourself – you had to run away?

Last year was meant to be Holly’s year. But she’s still stuck in a job that’s going nowhere, and a relationship that feels more like it’s going backwards… this year Holly has decided it’s time to change her life. She just has to:


  • End the relationship with the commitment-phobic boyfriend
  • Go on a proper adventure
  • Learn to be herself again
  • Definitely, categorically not fall in love.


With all her belongings in her little yellow Mini, Holly sets off for Spain, to stay at a remote Andalusian farmhouse. But on arrival she nearly crashes into the gorgeous Matias. And much to Holly’s irritation, their paths keep crossing. Because as she practices Spanish with the locals, finally starts plans for her own design business, and sips sangria in the sunlit village square, Holly is beginning to remember who she is and what she wants.

So she won’t allow Matias to distract her. Because this year – for Holly – there are more important things in life than love. And she won’t let yet another bad relationship ruin everything… will she?

A moving and uplifting romantic comedy about living each moment and learning to trust yourself again, for fans of Jenny Hale, Debbie Macomber, and Sophie Kinsella.

Readers love Karen King:



Best book I have read in ages. Couldn't put it down... My star rating would be max 10 out of 10. Superb!!’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars



Fantastic from the first page to the last. I really didn't want it to end at all. So enchanting and romantic and about finding your own happiness when you don't think you can… A simply fantastic read, highly recommend it.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars



Amazing! This book pulls at your heartstrings... Highly recommend.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars



‘A pure pleasure to devour this book, I just didn't want it to end, I was enjoying it so much… Wonderful.’ Rachel’s Random Reads, 5 stars



‘Such a cleverly written, hilarious and fun book with bucketfuls of drama. Absolutely loved it!’ The Writing Garnet, 5 stars



I loved this book, it was fun, easy to read with lovely characters and a fab story.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars



‘Romantic, edgy, dreamy... Loved it from start to finish.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars



‘[A] stonking great read that will leave you wanting more.’ Goodreads reviewer



‘Contemporary women's fiction at its best. Utterly charming.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars



I would heartily recommend this book to anyone who likes a good escapist read. Whispering Stories



Worth far more than five stars… I was hooked from the first page… Full of romance and heartbreak and families and doing what is best.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781786818102
Publisher: Storyfire Ltd
Publication date: 02/07/2019
Pages: 284
Product dimensions: 5.06(w) x 7.81(h) x 0.60(d)

Customer Reviews