Thoughts Are Free

Thoughts Are Free

by Max Hertzberg


View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


East Germany, 1994: a country ravaged by politics and economic meltdown

Fascist skinheads roam the streets of East Berlin, the country is divided by a referendum.

In this sequel to Stealing The Future, ex-dissident Martin Grobe is preparing an ex-Stasi agent for an undercover mission against the far-right, while punk Karo tackles the problem in her own way: on the streets with the local Antifa.

But when Martin's investigations make him a target, he joins forces with Karo—can they stem the tide of violence threatening to wash away the GDR?

Book 2 of the East Berlin Series.

Editorial Reviews

From the Publisher

"Through fine storytelling Hertzberg asks how we can meet the challenge of diversity without betraying the ideas of self-determination and freedom." Peace News

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780993324727
Publisher: Maximilian Hertzberg Hessler
Publication date: 11/04/2016
Series: East Berlin Series , #2
Pages: 248
Product dimensions: 5.25(w) x 8.00(h) x 0.56(d)

Customer Reviews