Walking Between Worlds: A Spiritual Odyssey

Walking Between Worlds: A Spiritual Odyssey

by Athena Demetrios


$15.26 $16.95 Save 10% Current price is $15.26, Original price is $16.95. You Save 10%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Wednesday, July 24


After growing up in abject poverty in a dysfunctional alcoholic environment and being terrorized by a boarder who lived in the root cellar, Athena Demetrios repressed her traumatic memories—thrusting her into a downward spiral of melancholy and despair. But when, as an adult, she had a powerful spiritual experience that opened doors into other dimensions, she began an odyssey in which truth became stranger than fiction—a journey through hypnotic regression that led her to transcendence and healing.

Demetrios’s story of courage, mystical insight, and otherworldly guidance will open your heart and challenge your perception of the borders of our minds and the boundaries of our world. This is a tale of past-life visions, spiritual guides, and communication beyond death—and emergence into the radiant light of self-discovery, knowing, and being at peace with all that is.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781631525759
Publisher: She Writes Press
Publication date: 04/30/2019
Pages: 376
Sales rank: 815,085
Product dimensions: 5.40(w) x 8.40(h) x 1.10(d)

About the Author

Athena Demetrios had a thirty-year career in the film industry as a make-up artist in Los Angeles. For the past twenty-eight years, she has been a professional channel for Dr. J. M. Peebles. She continues her metaphysical studies with the Ascended Masters and facilitates seminars in higher consciousness. She makes her home in Northern California. She has a beautiful daughter and two wonderful grandchildren, all accomplished equestrians and professional horse trainers. She loves creating “magical” dinners with small groups of friends, restoring furniture, interior design, and almost anything artistic. She is currently writing about more of her paranormal experiences.

Table of Contents

Introduction xv

Prologue xvii

Part 1 Lost

1 God… What Were You Thinking? 3

2 Blame It On the Jukebox 13

3 How I Spent My Summer Vacation 20

4 When It Hurts Too Much to Love 28

5 A Visitation 39

6 Is There an Elephant in the Room? 42

7 Howdy Neighbor, Can You Spell Screwed Up? 52

8 The Sky is Falling! The Sky is Falling! 55

9 She's Come Undone 60

Part 2 To Wake a Sleeping God

10 Initiation-The Cosmic Hammer 73

11 The Teacher Appears 87

12 Baying of the Hounds 98

13 Kundalini Rising 106

14 Back Off, You Ugly Slimeball! 109

15 Meeting My Mystical Muse 113

16 Those Who Hear Not the Music 117

17 Queen of De Nile 124

18 Busted on My Garbage 134

19 Another Delightful Opportunity for Growth 143

20 I'm Sick of Being So Nice 147

21 When Evil Finds Its Root 156

22 Pandora's Box 164

23 Waking the Giant 176

24 Summoning the Warrior 182

25 A River of Rage 188

26 When the Lilac Lost Its Bloom 194

27 She Belongs to Me 203

28 The Year My Feet Forgot the Dance 211

Part 3 The Motherlode

29 A Bitter Pill to Swallow 221

30 Mom's Gone 229

31 In the Jaws of the Dragon 232

32 This Too Shall Pass 239

33 When Life Flips on a Dime 244

34 Shake, Rattle, and Roll 246

35 Hope Never Dies 250

36 The Flower that Waved Goodbye 253

37 Just Follow the Bouncing Ball 259

38 The Protector 270

39 Men of the Golden Robes 276

40 Time Travel 278

41 Mining the Motherlode 283

42 The King and I 286

43 Portals of Immortality 294

44 Surrender Dorothy 302

45 I'll Swing the Lantern for You 305

46 If You're Dead, Why Do I See You? 309

47 And Then Along Comes Mary 321

48 The Crow That Liked Yogurt 326

49 Upon the Heel That Crushes It 333

50 Morning Has Broken 341

Epilogue: Captain of My Ship 344

Acknowledgments 349

About the Author 351

Book Club Questions 352

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews