Wave Me Goodbye (Churchill's Angels Series #2)

Wave Me Goodbye (Churchill's Angels Series #2)

by Ruby Jackson

Paperback(Churchill?s Angels edition)

$13.97 $14.99 Save 7% Current price is $13.97, Original price is $14.99. You Save 7%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Want it by Wednesday, September 26?   Order by 12:00 PM Eastern and choose Expedited Shipping at checkout.

Overview

Wave Me Goodbye (Churchill's Angels Series #2) by Ruby Jackson

A compelling story of tragedy and triumph in WWII -the second in a series of books featuring four young women whose lives will be forever changed by the war. Perfect for fans of Katie Flynn and Annie Groves.When war is declared, four plucky girls from Dartford – Grace, Sally, Rose and Daisy – are keen to do their bit on the Home Front.For orphan Grace, it’s a chance to start afresh. She’s always has a soft spot for Sam Petrie, brother of Daisy and Rose, but realising that he is in love with their friend Sally, she puts her own feelings aside, and signs up for life as a Land Girl.Mucking out and early morning milking come as a big shock and life is harder than she expected. But Grace is nothing if not determined and though their lives will never be the same again, the four girls know they will always have each other – no matter what the war throws at them…

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780007506262
Publisher: HarperCollins UK
Publication date: 09/02/2014
Series: Churchill's Angels Series , #2
Edition description: Churchill?s Angels edition
Pages: 384
Product dimensions: 5.10(w) x 7.70(h) x 1.00(d)

About the Author

Ruby Jackson and her husband live in a small village in Surrey. Ruby, who worked for an international charity, now writes full time, with a particular interest in how women cope under pressure. When she's not writing she is probably in their large garden coping with weeds.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews