Way Out West: The Markhat Files Book 8

Way Out West: The Markhat Files Book 8

by Frank Tuttle


Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


Markhat and Darla journey into the unknown, where Trolls and worse await those who dare the wastelands, and old magics take on new life when fueled by vengeance and the undying power of greed.

Three thousand miles of haunted prairie lie between Rannit's bustling streets and tiny frontier town of Railsend. Finder Markhat's new case puts him aboard the steam locomotive Western Star, bound for Railsend...and the edge of the world. But before the Star sees its first sunrise, blood is spilled, and Markhat finds himself at the center of a murderous mystery.

When wartime magic of the killing sort enters the picture, Markhat realizes not all the passengers are who they seem. There's a rogue sorcerer aboard the Western Star, a sorcerer bent on homicide-and not just one death will do.

Pressed into service by railroad law, Markhat must unravel the tangled web of lies before the next life taken is his own.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781539039914
Publisher: CreateSpace Publishing
Publication date: 09/22/2016
Series: Markhat Files , #8
Pages: 200
Product dimensions: 5.98(w) x 9.02(h) x 0.42(d)

About the Author

Frank Tuttle lives and writes in the perpetually humid wilderness of North Mississippi. Frank tried to be a proper Southern author and write about pickups and hound dogs, but trolls and magic kept creeping into his stories, so Frank is a fantasy author. Although hounds do make occasional appearances in his fiction.

Customer Reviews