We Love Fishing!

We Love Fishing!

We Love Fishing!

We Love Fishing!

Hardcover

$15.99  $17.99 Save 11% Current price is $15.99, Original price is $17.99. You Save 11%.
  • SHIP THIS ITEM
    Qualifies for Free Shipping
  • PICK UP IN STORE
    Check Availability at Nearby Stores

Related collections and offers


Overview

Perfect for fans of Mo Willems, this hilarious picture book explores feeling like the odd one out with bright and engaging art by New York Times bestselling illustrator Marc Rosenthal.

It’s a beautiful day, and a group of friends are excited to spend it together. The woodland creatures can’t wait to pile into their boat and go fishing! Or, at least, Bear, Porcupine, and Otter can’t wait. They love fishing. Squirrel...does not.

Squirrel tags along with his enthusiastic friends, but is there anything they all love? Or is this fishing trip already sunk?

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781534438644
Publisher: Simon & Schuster/Paula Wiseman Books
Publication date: 02/23/2021
Pages: 48
Sales rank: 341,086
Product dimensions: 9.10(w) x 11.20(h) x 0.60(d)
Lexile: AD470L (what's this?)
Age Range: 4 - 8 Years

About the Author

Ariel Bernstein is the author of I Have a Balloon and Where Is My Balloon?, both illustrated by Scott Magoon, as well as We Love Fishing! and You Go First, both illustrated by Marc Rosenthal. I Have a Balloon received starred reviews from Publishers Weekly and Kirkus Reviews, and it was a Junior Library Guild Selection. Where Is My Balloon? was a Bank Street Best Book of the Year, and We Love Fishing! received a starred review from Publishers Weekly. You Go First was a Junior Library Guild Selection, named a Charlotte Zolotow Highly Commended Title, and received a starred review from Kirkus Reviews. Ariel lives in New Jersey with her family. Learn more at ArielBernsteinBooks.com.

Marc Rosenthal is the New York Times bestselling illustrator of many books for children, including the Small Walt collection by Elizabeth Verdick, All You Need Is Love by John Lennon and Paul McCartney, I Must Have Bobo! by Eileen Rosenthal, We Love Fishing! and Mabel Wants a Friend by Ariel Bernstein, and Archie and the Pirates, which he wrote. He lives in Great Barrington, Massachusetts. Learn more at Marc-Rosenthal.com.
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews