What She Found in the Woods

What She Found in the Woods

by Josephine Angelini

Paperback

$10.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Monday, April 19

Overview

For readers of psychological thriller books and wilderness survival stories, a gripping thriller about Magda who's desperate to get over a scandal at her New York private school. Fans of We Were Liars and A Good Girl's Guide to Murder will find themselves swept up in What She Found in the Woods!

This is Magda's last chance. Recovering from a scandal at her elite New York City private school that threw life into a tailspin, she is shipped off to live with her grandparents in the Pacific Northwest for the summer.

Medicated and uninspired, Magda spends her days in a fog wandering the forest behind the house. But then she stumbles upon Bo. He's wild and free, and he can see the real her. Magda starts believing she might be able to move on from her past and feel something again.

But there's more to this sleepy town than she thought. And what Magda finds in the woods near Bo's forest home is the beginning of a whole new nightmare...

Perfect for those looking for:

  • Mental health books for teens
  • An engaging mystery with an unreliable narrator
  • Young adult thriller books
  • A novel to keep you on your toes if a teen killer is out in the woods
  • Suspense books

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781728216270
Publisher: Sourcebooks
Publication date: 12/01/2020
Pages: 400
Sales rank: 89,850
Product dimensions: 8.10(w) x 5.50(h) x 1.00(d)
Lexile: HL670L (what's this?)
Age Range: 14 - 18 Years

Customer Reviews