Free Shipping on Orders of $40 or More
Where the Hell is Tesla? A Novel

Where the Hell is Tesla? A Novel

by Rob Dircks
Where the Hell is Tesla? A Novel

Where the Hell is Tesla? A Novel

by Rob Dircks

Paperback

$15.99
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, August 18

Overview

SCI-FI ODYSSEY. COMEDY. LOVE STORY. AND OF COURSE… NIKOLA TESLA. I'll let Chip, the main character tell you more: "I found the journal at work. Well, I don't know if you'd call it work, but that's where I found it. It's the lost journal of Nikola Tesla, one of the greatest inventors and visionaries ever. Before he died in 1943, he kept a notebook filled with spectacular claims and outrageous plans. One of these plans was for an "Interdimensional Transfer Apparatus" – that allowed someone (in this case me and my friend Pete) to travel to other versions of the infinite possibilities around us. Crazy, right? But that's just where the crazy starts."

CHIP'S OFFICIAL DISCLAIMER: This is a work of fiction: the events depicted in the collection of emails did not happen. I have never been in contact with a covert government group attempting to suppress knowledge of the lost journal of Nikola Tesla. I have not been threatened with death if I divulge the secrets contained inside. They did not buy me this handsome jacket (oh crap, you're reading this – trust me, it looks great on me). They did not come to my place, and liquor me up, and offer to publish this book as a sci-fi comedy novel to throw the public off the trail of the real truth.

Or did they?

I'm kidding. Of course they didn't.

Or did they?

God, I can't keep my big mouth shut.

Where the Hell is Tesla? has been compared to Terry Pratchett (the Discworld series), Douglas Adams' Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy, and even Kurt Vonnegut (I know, that last one is probably a stretch.)

Praise for Where the Hell is Tesla?

"If Bill and Ted were approaching middle age (and gotten just this much more world weary along the way), then went on an Even More Excellent Science Fact Adventure, you might get something like Rob Dircks' debut novel, Where the Hell is Telsa? Smart, funny, and just like its titular scientist, impressively inventive, this is a must-read for anyone who aced science and, even more so, for those of us who didn't. Which means, quite simply, it's a book for everyone." – Michael Zam, Screenwriting Professor, NYU

"Reminds me of Vonnegut. Yeah, I said that." – Ruth Sinanian, Connoisseur of Fine Literature

Amazon.com Reviews: "An extraordinarily unexpected delight… will appeal to fans of Pratchett and Adams."

"A wild, witty wonderful ride through a historically accurate backdrop. You will laugh, it's not dumb humor but very smart."

"Very entertaining and a great homage to a great scientist. If you're looking to laugh out loud while reading, then this is the book for you."

"I was laughing at times and on the edge of my seat other times. The character of Chip is wonderful."

"I advise all readers to not attempt to read this before bed or a nap thinking you will read just one chapter. You won't and you can't!"



Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9798201462123
Publisher: Draft2digital
Publication date: 06/12/2015
Series: Where the Hell Is Tesla?
Pages: 348
Product dimensions: 5.25(w) x 8.00(h) x 0.78(d)

About the Author

Rob Dircks is and has been many things - author, advertising agency owner, aspiring screenwriter, stock video producer, iPhone app developer, photographer, and more (and yes, even a security guard in college). He lives in New York with his wife Kellie and two kids. You can read more about him and get in touch at www.robdircks.com.

Customer Reviews