With All Due Respect: Defending America with Grit and Grace

With All Due Respect: Defending America with Grit and Grace

by Nikki R. Haley


View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Wednesday, June 23


The New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and USA Today bestseller—now in paperback!

A revealing, dramatic, deeply personal book about the most significant events of our time, written by the former United States Ambassador to the United Nations

Nikki Haley is widely admired for her forthright manner (“With all due respect, I don’t get confused”), her sensitive approach to tragic events, and her confident representation of America’s interests as our Ambassador to the United Nations during times of crisis and consequence.

In this book, Haley offers a first-hand perspective on major national and international matters, as well as a behind-the-scenes account of her tenure in the Trump administration.

This book reveals a woman who can hold her own—and better—in domestic and international power politics, a diplomat who is unafraid to take a principled stand even when it is unpopular, and a leader who seeks to bring Americans together in divisive times.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781250268167
Publisher: St. Martin's Publishing Group
Publication date: 09/01/2020
Pages: 272
Sales rank: 54,760
Product dimensions: 5.61(w) x 8.25(h) x 0.74(d)

About the Author

NIKKI R. HALEY served as United States Ambassador to the United Nations from 2017 to 2019. She previously served as Governor of South Carolina from 2011 to 2017. She and her husband, Michael, an entrepreneur and combat veteran in the South Carolina Army National Guard, have two children.

Table of Contents


1. The Murders in Charleston
2. The Flag Comes Down
3. The Country Turns to Trump
4. A New Day at the UN
5. Taking Names
6. Red Lines and Dictators
7. Maximum Pressure
8. Changing the Culture
9. Beyond the Echo Chamber
10. “I Don’t Get Confused”
11. Facing Down a Dictator
12. The Fight for a Hemisphere of Freedom
13. Exiting on My Terms

Customer Reviews