Yes, Again: (Mis)adventures of a Wishful Thinker

Yes, Again: (Mis)adventures of a Wishful Thinker

by Sallie H. Weissinger
Yes, Again: (Mis)adventures of a Wishful Thinker

Yes, Again: (Mis)adventures of a Wishful Thinker

by Sallie H. Weissinger

Paperback

$16.95 
  • SHIP THIS ITEM
    Qualifies for Free Shipping
    Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, February 29
  • PICK UP IN STORE
    Check Availability at Nearby Stores

Related collections and offers


Overview

Winner of the Story Circle Network’s The Gilda (Radner) Award and the Next Generation Indie Book Award.

For fans of Eat, Pray, Love and Wild comes a laughter-through-tears memoir. With heartfelt emotion and spirit, Sallie Weissinger, a late-in-life widow, recounts the highs and lows of navigating the tricky online dating world of the 2000s. Interwoven throughout her adventures in search of a new relationship are stories from her childhood as a military brat, her southern heritage, her various marriages, and the volunteer work in Central and South America that helped her move forward through it all.

Weissinger keeps her sense of humor as she meets men who lie, men who try to extort money, and men with unsavory pasts. When she experiences even more loss, her search for a partner becomes less important, but—with the help of friends and dogs—she perseveres and, ultimately, develops her own approach to meeting “HIM.”

Blending the deeply serious and the lighthearted, Yes, Again shows us that good things happen when we open up our minds and hearts.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781647423155
Publisher: She Writes Press
Publication date: 10/26/2021
Pages: 224
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.50(h) x (d)

About the Author

Sallie H. Weissinger is a native of New Orleans and was raised as a military brat. She has lived in Europe, Asia, and various US states, but these days she considers three cities “home”: New Orleans; Berkeley, California; and Portland, Oregon. She worked for more than twenty years with the Federal Reserve Bank of San Francisco, then became a Spanish interpreter and translator for various medical nonprofits. Today, her greatest passion is spending time with her luminous husband. She also enjoys volunteer work, singing, walking and hiking, speaking and teaching Spanish, reading and writing, hanging out with her rescue dogs, and dancing to rock and roll and Motown music in her living and dining rooms. This is her first book. She lives in Berkeley-Albany, CA.

Table of Contents

Chapter 1 "Love Will Find a Way" 1

Chapter 2 "Over the Rainbow" 13

Chapter 3 "I Still Haven't Found What Fm Looking For" 25

Chapter 4 "Don't Give Up" 35

Chapter 5 "With a Little Help from My Friends" 43

Chapter 6 "Take It to the Limit" 63

Chapter 7 "Somewhere Beyond the Sea" 71

Chapter 8 "Many Rivers to Cross" 77

Chapter 9 "Ring of Fire" 85

Chapter 10 "Just Breathe" 101

Chapter 11 "II Silenzio" 121

Chapter 12 "Bridge over Troubled Water" 131

Chapter 13 "Cup of Kindness" 139

Chapter 14 "I Can See Clearly Now" 153

Chapter 15 "The First Time Ever I Saw Your Face" 163

Chapter 16 "There's Always One More Time" 181

Epilogue: "Louisiana Woman, Mississippi Man" 195

From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews