Born in Fire (Irish Born Trilogy #1)

Born in Fire (Irish Born Trilogy #1)

by Nora Roberts

NOOK Book(eBook)

$2.99 View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Born in Fire (Born In Trilogy Series #1) 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 202 reviews.
LittleJo57 More than 1 year ago
I was very pleased with this book. Nora Roberts is very good at getting to the point but also she is great at making you feel like you know the characters. I read all three of this series - Born in Fire - Born in Ice and Born in Shame. all three were very excellent reading.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love Nora Roberts/J.D. Robb. Great stories, engaging. Perfect summer (or anytime reading). Pure escapism.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I? have enjoyed all of the book I? have read from Nora Roberts, but I? greatly enjoyed this trilogy!!! As always she keeps you engaged through all of the stories!
Guest More than 1 year ago
i must say nora roberts is hands down one of the best authors ever this book was wonderful one that can be reread over and over again
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This will end up on my favorites list!
NYbooklover More than 1 year ago
I just loved this second in the Irish trilogy! Every bit as interesting as the first one, Born in Fire! don't want to give story line away, so will just say, you should read it if you also enjoyed the first book about Maggie & Rogan. This is about Brianna & the writer, Grayson Thane who comes from America to stay at Brianna's inn as he writes his next book. The book moves along quickly & is VERY hard to put down. Well written & well plotted story all the way through!Enjoyed every minute of reading it!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Please dont get this book! Oh no, You HAVE TO get the whole series at one time. This is beyond a shadow of a doubt the absolutlute best books ive ever read!!!! Everyone i lent them to finished em even faster than i did. Only the first one just throws you in the scene fast. But, i found my feet fast. Youll thank me!
BUSTERJH More than 1 year ago
Lovely Irish tale.
angela_1876 More than 1 year ago
Very good read. Excellent series.
CRaeKaz More than 1 year ago
You can feel the tension from the start between mother and daughter. You can really relate to the feelings that are in this book from start to finish. The vision you that you are actually there being part of the country and of the people. You can feel the "Fire" when true love is finally realized.
Anonymous 7 days ago
Great book. Hard to put down.
Anonymous 12 days ago
I wasn’t sure how I felt about Maggie and Rogan together. But as the story continues, both professionally and personally I was pleased. Maggie and Rogan both strong in their own way. A relationship born out of art and a love built on trust.
Anonymous 5 months ago
loved+it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved this story and can not wait to read the next two books that follow.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This story had me captivated from beginning to end! I can’t wait to read the next book in the trilogy!
diasukie on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
Excellent story, loved the tie-in and information on glass blowing.
miyurose on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
This started out a little slow for me¿ (slight spoiler).. Maggie¿s father dies right at the beginning, and the foreshadowing is as noticeable as a neon sign. That turned me off a bit. But once you get into it, you get what you¿re looking for in a Nora Roberts tale: strong characters in a beautiful setting. Rogan comes off as the more likeable character, but you do warm up to Maggie over time, especially when you realize what her childhood must have been like. The details about the glass blowing are interesting at first, but do get a little repetitive. Regardless, I¿m looking forward to continuing the trilogy with Briana¿s story.
Tweellow on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
Maggie, an Irish glass blower, is with her father when he suddenly dies. All his dreams & hopes died with him. She becomes determined to make her own dreams & hopes come true. She also vows never to marry as her mother had made both her father's life & her own miserable. She meets Rogan, a wealthy man who helps fledging artists get a start. He has a show of her glass art in one of his galleries & helps to make her famous. Along the way, they both fall in love & after a lot of work on Rogan's part, they finally marry.
running501 on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
This is my first Nora Roberts' book, and it was a little slow for me. The plot was somewhat interesting, but a bit typical, cliche. It was a quick read though, and I was more drawn in by the elaboration of artistic expression and glass creations than by the characters themselves.
tctwhite on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
Great book, I really enjoyed this book
1983mk on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
I just finished Miss Roberts "Born in Fire". Although this is not a new book, it is the first time I have read it. As usual, Nora's Irish setting and wonderfully colorful characters highly entertained me. I cannot wait to continue the sequel."Born in Fire" follows the life of Maggie Concannon and Rogan Sweeney. Maggie is a little known glass artist in Claire and Rogan is a wealthy, blue blooded, gallery owner in Dublin. When Rogan convinces Maggie to let him manage her sales, both of their lives are changed forever.
babemuffin on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
A beautiful weave of romance set in Ireland between 2 very different people (their backgrounds, their bringing ups, etc). A talented solitary artist who is hanging onto her generous loving heart, afraid to give it away and be broken and a confident (sometimes arrogant) businessman who knows his business quite well (including the business of his heart). She did all she could to deny her feelings & need for him but what will she choose... her happiness in love or her much-preferred solitary life?Overall a very nice story & whilst not completely my cup of tea, I did enjoy the suspense. And I think now, I may have to read the second book to see what happens to her sister! :)
van_stef on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
This is one of my favorite series of Nora Roberts. I love the dynamics of all the characters.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Re-read a dozen times, story never gets old
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I wouldn’t classify this book as a romance. It had a ok story line but definitely wasn’t the action I was looking for. The story consists of everyone fighting all the time. The female lead was a head-strong feminist artists who was causing most of the issues — yuck and the male lead was a billionaire control freak. Not my cup of tea and definitely not worth reading in my opinion. I don’t know how this even has close to 5 stars.