Every Fifteen Minutes

Every Fifteen Minutes

by Lisa Scottoline

Paperback(Mass Market Paperback)

$8.09 $8.99 Save 10% Current price is $8.09, Original price is $8.99. You Save 10%. View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Wednesday, September 25

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Every Fifteen Minutes 4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 66 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I think it's a kind of odd story. Literary value: a little better writing than her more recent books. Offers much insight on how she says psychiatrists approach patient care--until her character goes over the top. Good picture of how the partner who doesn't seek a divorce will be thinking, and even a fair picture of the other spouse.
marjoriemorris281 More than 1 year ago
Lisa Scottoline had my interest from her first sentence: "I am a sociopath." Then just as you think you have figured out who the sociopath is she throws in another twist. Great book which ranks up there with her Rosato Associates.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I thought it started out slow and took awhile for the pace to pick it up but once it picked up it took off. I was very surprised at the ending and thought it eas an unexpected ending.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Just finished this book although itbwas different from her others it was a good story and a surprise ending i do missmary and company and hope they will be back
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
And a super surprise ending
jdogjojo04061956 More than 1 year ago
WOW WOW WOW WOW/ ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC. THIS IS MY THIRD BOOK BY HER AND EACH AND EVERYONE OF THEM HAS HAD ME ON THE EDGE OF MY SEAT. I HAVE EVEN LOST SLEEP OVER STAYING UP SO LATE AND JUST COULD NOT PUT THE DARN THING DOWN. YOU WILL NOT BE SORRY FOR READING THIS OUTSTANDING BOOK. LOVE THIS BOOK
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good book.page turner definitely worth reading and worth the money
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I have never read a bad book by Lisa but this book was great! Kept you guessing.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Another great read.. couldn't get to the end fast enough
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I llost sleep because bedtime came at a crucial point in the story. Thar's the thing...events don't really come to a satisfying end. That's why i read fiction.
mjmutch More than 1 year ago
I received a free copy of this book, I had never read anything by Lisa Scottoline before. I found this to be quite a page turner. I took it on a vacation and had my nose in this book every spare minute. I liked the characters, and had no idea where it was going, all the way to the last page. What a fun vacation read. I will be looking for more to read from this author. 
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
After reading reviews I was anticipating this book, but was very disappointed. The characters are shallow and there is too much descriptive writing. It gets boring. I was able to speed read through a lot of pages. The plot was just ok and predictable.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Psychological warfare on a doctor coming from every part of his life.
TristanCase More than 1 year ago
Compelling Read! Interesting writing style.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
nooklooker More than 1 year ago
Found the main character so annoying it was hard to finish the book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I'm willing to go along for the ride in a mystery but this tale was too far-fetched for me. Maybe her other books are better.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I found it to be good. It gets slow for awhile but picks up. There are a few surprises at the end, one of which I never saw coming!
feather_lashes More than 1 year ago
★★½ “You should be more paranoid than you are. Your typical suburban mom worries all the time, but she worries about the wrong things. Because she doesn't worry about me.” I loved how this book started out. It was dark and frightening. An anonymous sociopath narrates in the beginning, warning the reader of his or her existence. I even did a little happy dance. I love the dark stuff...in moderation of course. Every Fifteen Minutes ended up not being that dark in actuality, which is OK. I mean, it's a mystery/thriller first and foremost, and I liked that it offered some unexpected twists and turns which are always fun. I loved reading a character with clinical Obsessive-Compulsive Disorder (OCD) - his reported symptomology was fascinating and I enjoyed learning about how a psychiatrist might respond both directly and indirectly. I had to smile at the conscience of the particular psychiatrist in this story, Dr. Eric Parrish, as he went so far out of his way to protect his patient. I don't envision that this is very realistic, but it is a lovely thought that a vulnerable teenager in a predicament such as this may have such a strong advocate. However, even with all these positives, I felt this story was too long for me personally. It didn't drag per se, but I found myself losing interest once in a while, more often as the story progressed. Fortunately though, something would happen to tweak my interest but overall I had trouble remaining consistently engaged, and by the end, when yet another twist was added, I didn't really care about the surprise factor anymore. Please note that I believe I am in the minority of readers who didn't give this book a four or five-star rating. Every Fifteen Minutes is the first book I have read by author Lisa Scottoline, and it could be that she just offers a storytelling style I don't fully connect with. I would never discourage anyone from reading a book though. We all respond to material in different ways. If you enjoy this author, or if you just enjoy a mystery with lots of twists throughout, then give this one a try! If nothing else, it will leave your thoughts with a lingering reminder that there are indeed sociopaths among us, apparently one out of every twenty-four if Ms. Scottoline's statistic is correct. “They never see me coming. Know why? Because I'm already there.” My favorite quote: “Eric had always heard the expression that you didn't know what you had until it was gone. But he suddenly had a different insight, that you didn't know what you were missing until you had it.”
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
As usual awesome book I did the want to put it down