41 Tales of Science Fiction The Golden Age

41 Tales of Science Fiction The Golden Age

41 Tales of Science Fiction The Golden Age

41 Tales of Science Fiction The Golden Age



Available on Compatible NOOK devices, the free NOOK App and in My Digital Library.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Related collections and offers

LEND ME® See Details


41 Tales of Science Fiction – The Golden Age

Fritz Leiber
A Bad Day for Sales
Bread Overhead
Later Than You Think
No Great Magic
The Big Time
The Creature from Cleveland Depths
The Moon is Green
The Night of the Long Knives
What's He Doing in There

Robert Silverberg
Master of Life and Death
Postmark Ganymede
Starman's Quest
The Happy Unfortunate
The Hunted Heroes
The Judas Valley

Robert Sheckley
Ask a Foolish Question
Bad Medicine
Beside Still Waters
Cost of Living
Death Wish
Diplomatic Immunity
Keep Your Shape
One Man's Poison
Proof of the Pudding
The Hour of Battle
The Leech
The Status Civilization
Warrior Race

Philip K. Dick
Second Variety
Beyond the Door
The Eyes Have It

H. G. Wells
The Time Machine
The War of the Worlds

Jack Sharkey
The Secret Martians
The Awakening
Old Friends Are the Best

E. Everett Evans
The Planet Mappers
Alien Minds

Product Details

BN ID: 2940158048616
Publisher: Unforgotten Classics
Publication date: 01/11/2016
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: eBook
File size: 4 MB

About the Author

About The Author

Fritz Leiber (1910-1992) was an American author, actor, and chess expert. He wrote primarily in the genres of horror, science fiction, and fantasy. He is best remembered for his fantasy series Fafhrd and the Gray Mouser which is credited with originating the Sword and Sorcery genre. In 1958 his book The Big Time won the Hugo Award for best novel, which he would go on to win again in 1964 withThe Wanderer. He was posthumously inducted into the Science Fiction and Fantasy Hall of Fame in 2001.

From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews