A Curious Tale of the In-Between

A Curious Tale of the In-Between

by Lauren DeStefano

Paperback(Reprint)

$8.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details

Overview

From New York Times bestselling author Lauren DeStefano comes a delightful tale of a girl who can talk to ghosts that’s perfect for fans of Neil Gaiman and Holly Black.

Pram Bellamy is special—she can talk to ghosts. She doesn't have too many friends amongst the living, but that's all right. She has her books, she has her aunts, and she has her best friend, the ghostly Felix.

Then Pram meets Clarence, a boy from school who has also lost a parent and is looking for answers. Together they arrive at the door of the mysterious Lady Savant, who promises to help. But this spiritualist knows the true nature of Pram's power, and what she has planned is more terrifying than any ghost.

New York Times bestselling author Lauren DeStefano is beloved by critics and readers alike, and her middle grade debut is lyrical, evocative and not to be missed.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781619636026
Publisher: Bloomsbury USA
Publication date: 09/13/2016
Edition description: Reprint
Pages: 256
Sales rank: 294,765
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.20(h) x 0.90(d)
Lexile: 690L (what's this?)
Age Range: 8 - 12 Years

About the Author

Lauren DeStefano is the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of A Curious Tale of the In-Between, The Internment Chronicles, and The Chemical Garden trilogy, which includes Wither, Fever, and Sever. She earned her BA in English with a concentration in creative writing from Albertus Magnus College in Connecticut.

LaurenDeStefano.com

@LaurenDeStefano laurendestefano.tumblr.com

Customer Reviews