A Land Called Deseret: Utah (Americana Series)

A Land Called Deseret: Utah (Americana Series)

by Janet Dailey


View All Available Formats & Editions
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Want it by Friday, October 19  Order now and choose Expedited Shipping during checkout.


A Land Called Deseret: Utah (Americana Series) by Janet Dailey

“Are you admiring the view?” he asked.

“Yes,” LaRaine agreed without turning. She did not want Travis McCrea to see the brightness of the unshed tears in her eyes. “It’s a vast, beautiful . . . ” The lie stuck in her throat. She could not find anything beautiful about this desolate country. “ . . . nothing.” she finished with cold, blatant truthfulness.

 “You could be right.” Travis considered her reply. LaRaine felt his gaze on her. Heat rushed through her body as she realized he was applying the description to her instead of the land—a beautiful nothing!

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781497639416
Publisher: Open Road Media Romance
Publication date: 06/17/2014
Series: Americana Series , #44
Pages: 128
Sales rank: 840,388
Product dimensions: 5.40(w) x 8.30(h) x 0.40(d)

About the Author

Janet Dailey, who passed away in 2013, was born Janet Haradon in 1944 in Storm Lake, Iowa. She attended secretarial school in Omaha, Nebraska, before meeting her husband, Bill. The two worked together in construction and land development until they “retired” to travel throughout the United States, inspiring Janet to write the Americana series of romances, setting a novel in every state of the Union. In 1974, Janet Dailey was the first American author to write for Harlequin. Her first novel was  No Quarter Asked . She has gone on to write approximately ninety novels, twenty-one of which have appeared on the  New York Times  bestseller list. She won many awards and accolades for her work, appearing widely on radio and television. Today, there are over three hundred million Janet Dailey books in print in nineteen different languages, making her one of the most popular novelists in the world. For more information about Janet Dailey, visit www.janetdailey.com.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

A Land Called Deseret: Utah (Americana Series) 4.7 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 7 reviews.
judiOH More than 1 year ago
this is another story in the 50 state americana series by janet. each and every one a delight to read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Al i eant is ur b.ooty!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Marly Simsuangcco More than 1 year ago
Rowy Bohlen More than 1 year ago
This is the book that made me falll in love with janet dailey. Whats awesome is that this is a continuance of - dangerous masquerade, sonora sundown, for bitter or for worse and fiesta san antonio. I've reread this a thousand times!