×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

A Taste of Death
     

A Taste of Death

5.0 3
by Mary Ellen Hughes
 

See All Formats & Editions

Maggie heads for the snowy mountains in New Hampshire to work on her math puzzle book, hoping for peace, solitude and a little skiing. Instead she finds a town embroiled in bitter debate over the proposed sale of the local ski resort, which culminates in the murder of wealthy Jack Warwick. With her childhood friend under suspicion, Maggie presses to uncover the real

Overview

Maggie heads for the snowy mountains in New Hampshire to work on her math puzzle book, hoping for peace, solitude and a little skiing. Instead she finds a town embroiled in bitter debate over the proposed sale of the local ski resort, which culminates in the murder of wealthy Jack Warwick. With her childhood friend under suspicion, Maggie presses to uncover the real killer. Can she do so before getting her own "taste of death?"

Editorial Reviews

Booklist - John Rowan
Hughes capably combines elements of both cozy and
environmental mysteries. The characters are engaging, the plot has more
twists than a tough ski slope, and there is plenty of cozy ambience,
thanks to a charming cat, much attention to food, and the ski resort
setting. Fans of Diane Mott Davidson's Goldy Bear series or Leslie
Meier's Lucy Stone novels should add this series to their lists.

Product Details

BN ID:
2940015578850
Publisher:
Mary Ellen Hughes
Publication date:
10/08/2012
Series:
Maggie Olenski Mysteries , #2
Sold by:
Barnes & Noble
Format:
NOOK Book
Sales rank:
551,817
File size:
493 KB

Related Subjects

Meet the Author

Mary Ellen Hughes is the author of the first Maggie Olenski mystery, RESORT TO MURDER, as well as the Craft Corner mysteries - WREATH OF DECEPTION, STRING OF LIES, and PAPER-THIN ALIBI. Her short story - The Woman on the Train - is also available on B&N. A Milwaukee native, Mary Ellen currently lives in Maryland.

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

A Taste of Death 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 3 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I couldn't put this book down! Every chapter is full of new twists that kept my interest. Mystery book lovers will love the surprising turns the story takes again and again.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago