After (The Phoenix Curse, #1)

After (The Phoenix Curse, #1)

by Debra Rose
After (The Phoenix Curse, #1)

After (The Phoenix Curse, #1)

by Debra Rose



Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Related collections and offers

LEND ME® See Details


Ali has been on her own for three months, hiding in the safest place she could find. Hiding from the infected freaks that she considers no longer human, as well as those that survived the outbreak.
Fall is just around the corner, and finally unanswered questions drive her from her hiding grounds. She needs to find out what happened to her friends, her family, the world. She needs to find out why she's changing. She sets out on her quest for answers, traveling across the southern United States to find out what makes her different from all the others that were infected.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940044550520
Publisher: debrajohnson
Publication date: 11/07/2012
Series: The Phoenix Curse , #1
Sold by: Smashwords
Format: eBook
Sales rank: 342,624
File size: 1 MB
Age Range: 18 Years

About the Author

Debra Johnson was born in Oklahoma City, Oklahoma on July 20th, 1976.

Ever since the long ago angsty days of horrible high school poetry and prose, Debra has dreamed of becoming a published author.

She found out that dreams do not have the power alone to achieve goals, that ideas in your head are simply ideas in your head, and no one is going to come along and ask you about your ideas. They're going to ask you about the work you've already done, the books you've already written. They'll want the proof that you believe in your dream, that you believe in yourself.

It wasn't until Debra moved to Grand Prairie, TX, did she start to remember her dreams. Finally, at the age of 36 she challenged herself to write a complete book, never actually believing she could finish it.

Five months later, and the first draft was complete.

During the publishing process, she was excited and knew she would probably cry once everything was done. No one warned her she might throw-up. Also, it was not just simplistic tears of picturesque joy. It was ugly, puffy faced, red-eyed crying with snot. Lots of snot. It was gross.

Warning: Achieving your dreams can sometimes be messy.

All that aside, Debra has thoroughly enjoyed writing The Phoenix Curse saga, and is thrilled that you want to join in on this journey.

One final thought to all. If you have a dream, believe in yourself. To accomplish one of your life goals is an indescribable feeling that no one should be denied.

From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews