Anna's Guide to Getting Even

Anna's Guide to Getting Even

by Laura Heffernan

NOOK Book(eBook)

$4.99
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Overview

Anna's perfect life has become a category 5 disaster.

A hurricane destroying her home is only the beginning of Anna's troubles. Her ex, Eric, plasters private photos of her on billboards all over the city and across the internet. The backlash against her makes the storm look tame: She's instantly suspended from her job. Her current boyfriend dumps her. The cops blame her for the pictures. Her friends vanish.

Trapped in despair, Anna enters a downward spiral. When she hits rock bottom, holding Eric accountable is her only way out of the mess her life's become. He always seemed untouchable, but if there's one thing Anna knows now, it's that no one is too perfect to be brought down.

She just has to create a perfect storm of her own.

Fans of Jodi Picoult and Kristin Hannah will love this tale of loss and redemption.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940163030200
Publisher: Empress Books
Publication date: 03/16/2020
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 1,179,904
File size: 511 KB

About the Author

Laura Heffernan is the award-winning author of fun witty romcom and women's fiction that touches on some of society's most important issues. When not watching total strangers get married, drag racing queens, or cooking competitions, Laura enjoys travel, baking, board games, and new experiences. She lives in the northeast with her husband and two furry little beasts.

Some of Laura’s favorite things include goat cheese, Buffy the Vampire Slayer, Battlestar Galactica, the Oxford comma, and ice cream. Not all together. The best place to find her is usually on Twitter, where she spends far too much time tweeting about writing, Canadian chocolate, board games and reality TV.

Customer Reviews