At Water's Edge

At Water's Edge

by S McPherson

Paperback

$14.00

Temporarily Out of Stock Online

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING

Overview

At Water's Edge by S McPherson

Magic. Romance. Portals. And war. Perfect for fans of The Mortal Instruments, Red Queen and Twilight.

What if there was another you, living in another world?

Seventeen year old, Dezaray Storm is blamed for the death of her parents, hated by her brother and secluded from her friends, but that doesn't stop her from believing in magic.

Visions of the future, mysterious cloaked figures and a handsome stranger with the ability to teleport, lead to Dezaray tumbling through a portal and into another world where she is mistaken for its most powerful sorceress and saviour.

But in a twisted turn of events, the true sorceress ends up lost in our world, wandering the streets of England with a broken device and the whisper of forgotten magic to guide her. The realm of Coldivor is on the brink of war, its enemies grow restless and its shadows have eyes. Only the true sorceress can help tip the scales in their favour and the two girls must trade back before their 18th birthday when the war that could shatter both realities, will rage.

For a tale of misguided and powerful heroines, finding yourself in the midst of chaos and discovering secrets laid to rest, read AT WATER'S EDGE, a young adult epic fantasy that readers are comparing to Cassandra Clare, Sarah J Maas and Victoria Aveyard.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780993360503
Publisher: S McPherson Books
Publication date: 09/01/2015
Pages: 392
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.87(d)

About the Author

S. McPherson is a young British expat living in Dubai and working as a kindergarten teacher. When she is not at work immersed in a world of imagination and fantasy created by the children, she is immersed in her own worlds of imagination and fantasy at home, dreaming up tales and writing them down. 'At Water's Edge'is S. McPherson's debut novel and the first in the romantic, fantasy series, 'The Water Rushes'.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

At Water's Edge 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 2 reviews.
AngelLeya More than 1 year ago
Dezaray has never quite recovered from her parent's deaths, in large part because her brother blames her for it, and in drunken rages beats her on a regular basis. So when her doppleganger from another, magical realm saves her, and then accidentally takes her place, Dezaray finally gets a chance to breathe. But as much as she likes being in the alternate world, her doppleganger needs to get back to save her world, and they can't both remain in the same world at the same time. This is a heartbreaking tale of finding love and worth and forgiving oneself. I have to say, though I've had this book read for a bit, I kept forgetting to rate it because I keep having a hard time associating the title with the story (also happened after I bought the book, and when I finished reading it I pulled out of the ebook and went - oh yeah, that's what it's called). The book ends on quite the cliff-hanger. I wish the author would have taken it just a step farther, but that might take the reader back into the midst of disappointment and depression, rather than leaving them on a high note. Oh well. The story was still good. Lots of action, angst, and romance. An exciting read, and a story my mind keeps returning to. I'll have to put the rest of the books on my to-be-read list. :)
FayTannerr More than 1 year ago
4.5 Stars! In At Water's Edge there is a parallel world called Coldivor. Coldivor is a world filled with magic and supernatural beings. The people of Coldivor are counterparts of the people to Earth. Dezaray Strom is an ordinary 17-year-old girl living in England. Everything changes one night when she is accidentally taken across a portal into Coldivor and her counterpart; Lexovia is left behind on Earth. Lexovia is the most powerful sorceress of Coldivor and if she were missing, It won't go unnoticed, so Dezaray assumes her identity and Lexovia assumes Dezaray's on Earth until they can cross the portal again in two weeks. At the Waters Edge was a magical and captivating novel. It had an interesting plot and some great characters. It was filled with adventure, fun and action. I really enjoyed reading it and getting to know more about Dezaray, Lexovia, Milo and the world of Coldivor! I would recommend this novel to fans of magic, fantasy and the Harry Potter series!