B&N Audiobooks Subscription = SAVINGS. Sign Up Today for a Free Book!
Bell of Eternity: A Celtic Legends Novel

Bell of Eternity: A Celtic Legends Novel

by Martina Boone

Paperback

$12.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, June 30

Overview

Emma Larsen's mother may have been a best-selling romance novelist, but her own track record with relationships was a darker story. Emma has never believed in happily-ever-afters. But when her best-friend Treave proposes suddenly after her mother's funeral, she agrees to accompany him to a wedding at his family's island castle in Cornwall to try to see him as more than just a friend. She falls in love with the wild, granite Cornish coast, a world rich with history, hauntings, and ancient superstitions. The failed romance of Tristan and Isolde hangs over the island and the lost abbey bell is said to ring when wishes will come true. As tragedy rocks the small community, though, it is family and courage that keep everyone together, and a handsome Scottish chef with a turbulent past and secrets he holds close is increasingly the one to whom Emma is drawn as danger swirls around them. Caught between the two men and her own conscience, Emma begins to discover that the roots of childhood fears run deep. And sometimes, the people we think we know the best are the ones we can't see for who they are. A timeless stand-alone romance in the Celtic Legends collection, filled with heart, food, intrigue, and magical Cornish legends. Perfect for fans of Poldark, Nora Roberts, Susanna Kearsley, Sarah Addison Allen, Susan Wiggs, and Susan Mallery. PRAISE FOR MARTINA BOONE'S LAKE OF DESTINY "Delightful, charming, and heartwarming!" -New York Times bestselling author Wendy Higgins "I adored every page . . . Beautifully written, perfectly paced with traces of magical realism." -Award-winning author Erin Cashman "Well-written, well-crafted, well-paced and full of heart. . . . So much charm it's magical!" -BookGeek "Martina Boone's gorgeous storytelling enthralled me from start to finish. The plot is captivating, whimsical, and full of surprises that kept me turning the pages." -Sincerely KarenJo Reviews "I loved this!!! It reminds me of a Nora Roberts series, The Gallaghers of Ardmore . . . but a Scottish version with men in kilts!" -Two Chicks on Books "Outlander-Lite Meets Gilmore Girls in Scotland. This is a story that sucked me in from the start and didn't let go until I'd laughed, shed a few tears and worked up an appetite. Fast. Fun. Romantic. Read it!" -Jenuine Cupcakes Reviews "This book had it all, romance, fantasy, folklore, drama, and emotional family issues. It's a great story and I enjoyed every minute." -Linda R. "It was funny, sad and uplifting and just brings you in for a warm embrace. I look forward to more from this amazing writer." -Jan Janus "Full of myths, legends, and life. The plot is good, the characters are great, and I couldn't put it down. When is the next book?" -Cheryl Bond "A wonderful story . . . with a touch of the fantasy of Brigadoon. I had to read it in one sitting." -Debra Chase PRAISE FOR MARTINA BOONE'S COMPULSION "Eight Beaufort is so swoon-worthy that it's ridiculous. Move over Four, Eight is here to stay!" -RT Book Reviews, RT Editors Best Books of the Year "Darkly romantic and steeped in Southern Gothic charm, you'll be compelled to get lost in the Heirs of Watson Island series." -#1 New York Times bestselling author Jennifer L. Armentrout "The perfect Southern family saga: charming and steamy on the surface, with cold-blooded secrets buried down deep." -Kendare Blake, NYT bestselling author of Three Dark Crowns and Anna Dressed in Blood "Haunting, atmospheric, and absorbing." -Claudia Gray, New York Times bestselling author of A Thousand Pieces of You and the Evernight and Spellcaster series "Beautifully written, with vivid characters, a generations-old feud, and romance that leaps off the page, this Southern ghost story left me lingering over every word, and yet wanting to race to the compelling finish. Martina Boone's Compulsion is not to be missed." -Megan Shepherd, NYT bestselling author of The Cage series and The Madman's Daughter


Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781946773081
Publisher: Mayfair Publishing
Publication date: 08/20/2017
Series: Celtic Legends Collection , #2
Pages: 340
Product dimensions: 5.25(w) x 8.00(h) x 0.76(d)

About the Author

Martina Boone was born in Prague and spoke several languages before learning English. She's the award-winning author of the romantic southern gothic Heirs of Watson Island series, including Compulsion, Persuasion, and Illusion from Simon & Schuster, Simon Pulse. She's also the founder of AdventuresInYAPublishing.com, a three-time Writer's Digest 101 Best Websites for Writers Site, and YASeriesInsiders.com, a site dedicated to encouraging literacy and reader engagement through a celebration of series literature. She's on the board of a literacy foundation and runs the CompulsionForReading.com program to distribute books to underserved schools and libraries.

She lives with her husband, children, and a lopsided cat, she enjoys writing contemporary fantasy set in the sorts of magical places she'd love to visit. When she isn't writing, she's addicted to travel, horses, skiing, chocolate flavored tea, Quality Streets, and anything with Nutella on it.

Table of Contents

Burnt Offerings
Plot Twist
Proposal
The Castle on the Hill
Hot and Cold
Twisting Truth
Storm Cat
Ships in the Night
Honor and Duty
Drops of Hope
Insanity
Out of the Storm
Hauntings
Poaching
Hanging Gardens
White Fingers
Wishful Thinking
Mistakes
Buried Wounds
Scars and Grace Notes
Thieves in the Night
Hidden Deeps
Apples Falling
Learning to Fly
Death Coming
Masks on Masks
Twice Rung
Author's Note and Heartfelt Thank You
Special Offer
Adult Fiction Available Now
Young Adult Fiction Available Now
Praise for Lake of Destiny
Praise for Compulsion
Acknowledgements
About Martina Boone
Copyright

Customer Reviews