Bell of Eternity: A Celtic Legends Novel

Bell of Eternity: A Celtic Legends Novel

by Martina Boone

Paperback

$12.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details

Overview

Emma Larsen’s mother may have been a best-selling romance novelist, but her track record with relationships was the stuff of horror. As a result, Emma doesn’t believe in fairy tales or happily-ever-afters. When her best friend suddenly proposes marriage after her mother’s funeral, though, Emma reluctantly agrees to accompany Treave to a wedding at his family’s island castle in Cornwall to see if they could be compatible.

She falls in love with the romantic Cornish coast, a world rich with legends, hauntings, and ancient superstitions, such as the one about the ghostly bell that tolls when lovers will be together forever. But as tragedy rocks the small community and everyone pitches in to help, Treave seems to become a different person—one whom Emma begins to fear. And then there’s Brando, the handsome Scottish chef who has secrets of his own. Emma finds herself increasingly drawn to him, and as danger begins to surface around them all, she can’t deny that what she and Brando cook up in the kitchen together could well be the stuff of legend.

A timeless stand-alone novel filled with heart, food, intrigue, and magical Cornish legends. Perfect for fans of Poldark, Nora Roberts, Susanna Kearsley, Sarah Addison Allen, Susan Wiggs, and Susan Mallery.

PRAISE FOR MARTINA BOONE'S LAKE OF DESTINY

“Delightful, charming, and heartwarming!” —New York Times bestselling author Wendy Higgins

“Well-written, well-crafted, well-paced and full of heart. . . . So much charm it's magical!” —BookGeek

“Martina Boone’s gorgeous storytelling enthralled me from start to finish. The plot is captivating, whimsical, and full of surprises that kept me turning the pages.” —Sincerely KarenJo Reviews

“I loved this!!! It reminds me of a Nora Roberts series, The Gallaghers of Ardmore . . . but a Scottish version with men in kilts!” —Two Chicks on Books

“Outlander-Lite Meets Gilmore Girls in Scotland. This is a story that sucked me in from the start and didn’t let go until I’d laughed, shed a few tears and worked up an appetite. Fast. Fun. Romantic. Read it!” —Jenuine Cupcakes Reviews

“This book had it all, romance, fantasy, folklore, drama, and emotional family issues. It’s a great story and I enjoyed every minute.” —Linda R.

“Full of myths, legends, and life. The plot is good, the characters are great, and I couldn’t put it down. When is the next book?” —Cheryl Bond

PRAISE FOR MARTINA BOONE’S COMPULSION

“Eight Beaufort is so swoon-worthy that it’s ridiculous. Move over Four, Eight is here to stay!” —RT Book Reviews, RT Editors Best Books of the Year

“Darkly romantic and steeped in Southern Gothic charm, you’ll be compelled to get lost in the Heirs of Watson Island series.” —#1 New York Times bestselling author Jennifer L. Armentrout

“The perfect Southern family saga: charming and steamy on the surface, with cold-blooded secrets buried down deep." —Kendare Blake, NYT bestselling author of Three Dark Crowns and Anna Dressed in Blood

“Beautifully written, with vivid characters, a generations-old feud, and romance that leaps off the page, this Southern ghost story left me lingering over every word, and yet wanting to race to the compelling finish. Martina Boone’s Compulsion is not to be missed.” —Megan Shepherd, NYT bestselling author of The Cage series and The Madman’s Daughter

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781946773081
Publisher: Mayfair Publishing
Publication date: 08/20/2017
Series: Celtic Legends Collection
Pages: 340
Sales rank: 885,583
Product dimensions: 5.25(w) x 8.00(h) x 0.76(d)

About the Author

Martina Boone was born in Prague and spoke several languages before learning English. She's the award-winning author of the romantic southern gothic Heirs of Watson Island series, including Compulsion, Persuasion, and Illusion from Simon & Schuster, Simon Pulse. She's also the founder of AdventuresInYAPublishing.com, a three-time Writer's Digest 101 Best Websites for Writers Site, and YASeriesInsiders.com, a site dedicated to encouraging literacy and reader engagement through a celebration of series literature. She's on the board of a literacy foundation and runs the CompulsionForReading.com program to distribute books to underserved schools and libraries.

She lives with her husband, children, and a lopsided cat, she enjoys writing contemporary fantasy set in the sorts of magical places she'd love to visit. When she isn't writing, she's addicted to travel, horses, skiing, chocolate flavored tea, Quality Streets, and anything with Nutella on it.

Table of Contents

Burnt Offerings
Plot Twist
Proposal
The Castle on the Hill
Hot and Cold
Twisting Truth
Storm Cat
Ships in the Night
Honor and Duty
Drops of Hope
Insanity
Out of the Storm
Hauntings
Poaching
Hanging Gardens
White Fingers
Wishful Thinking
Mistakes
Buried Wounds
Scars and Grace Notes
Thieves in the Night
Hidden Deeps
Apples Falling
Learning to Fly
Death Coming
Masks on Masks
Twice Rung
Author's Note and Heartfelt Thank You
Special Offer
Adult Fiction Available Now
Young Adult Fiction Available Now
Praise for Lake of Destiny
Praise for Compulsion
Acknowledgements
About Martina Boone
Copyright

Customer Reviews