Bell of Eternity: A Celtic Legends Novel

Bell of Eternity: A Celtic Legends Novel

by Martina Boone
Bell of Eternity: A Celtic Legends Novel

Bell of Eternity: A Celtic Legends Novel

by Martina Boone

eBook

$4.99 

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Related collections and offers

LEND ME® See Details

Overview

An island castle in Cornwall, a kilt-wearing chef, and a haunting historical legend cook up a magically romantic novel from award-winning author Martina Boone.

Emma Larsen's mother may have been a best-selling romance novelist, but her own track record with relationships was a disaster even before an accident left her disabled and deeply bitter. Caring for her left Emma no time to think about a relationship of her own. It comes as a complete surprise when Emma's best friend Treave proposes after her mother's funeral, but she agrees to accompany him to a wedding at his family's island castle in Cornwall to see if they can become more than friends.

The Cornish coast is beautiful and wild, and a lost silver bell from the ruined abbey is said to ring whenever a wish will come true. But as tragedy rocks the small community with a tradition of ocean lifesaving that goes back a thousand years, no amount of wishing can change reality. And it isn't Treave but Brando, a handsome Scottish chef with secrets and a troubled past, who tugs at Emma's heart.

Emma doesn't want to hurt Treave, and falling in love with each other is the last thing either she or Brando expected. Neither of them is ready to trust their feelings. But as danger swirls around them, finding the courage to believe in happy endings might be the only way to save each other.

★★★★★ PRAISE FOR MARTINA BOONE ★★★★★

"So swoon-worthy it's ridiculous." -RT Book Reviews, RT Editors' Best Books of the Year

"Charming and steamy on the surface, with cold-blooded secrets buried down deep." -Kendare Blake, #1 New York Times bestselling author

"Darkly romantic and steeped in Southern Gothic charm..." -#1 New York Times bestselling author Jennifer L. Armentrout

"Delightful, charming, and heartwarming!" -Wendy Higgins, New York Times bestselling author

"Heartwarming, lyrical, soulful, and with just the right amount of humor: this book sparkles with authentic, layered characters and beautiful, thoughtful prose." -Jodi Meadows, New York Times bestselling author

★★★★★ THE CELTIC LEGENDS COLLECTION ★★★★★

From award-winning author Martina Boone, the Celtic Legends novels are uplifting and unputdownable contemporary love stories with characters you won't forget and enchanting locations full of history, legend, and magic. Perfect for fans of Nora Roberts, Kristen Hannah, Susan Wiggs, Susan Mallery, Sarah Addison Allen's magical women's fiction, and Susanna Kearsley's novels with a historical sense of place, they'll whisk you away to the Scottish Highlands, romantic Cornish castles, and remote Irish islands. Read them in any order, although side characters from previous books are sometimes mentioned.


Product Details

BN ID: 2940154138359
Publisher: Mayfair Publishing
Publication date: 08/30/2017
Sold by: Smashwords
Format: eBook
Sales rank: 578,186
File size: 2 MB

About the Author

About The Author

Martina Boone was born in Prague and spoke several languages before learning English. She’s the award-winning author of the romantic southern gothic Heirs of Watson Island young adult series, including Compulsion, Persuasion, and Illusion, from Simon & Schuster, Simon Pulse. She’s also the founder of AdventuresInYAPublishing.com, a three-time Writer’s Digest 101 Best Websites for Writers Site, and YASeriesInsiders.com, a site dedicated to encouraging literacy and reader engagement through a celebration of series literature. She’s on the Board of the Literacy Council of Northern Virginia and runs the CompulsionForReading.com program to distribute books to underfunded schools and libraries.

She lives with her husband, children, and a lopsided cat, she enjoys writing contemporary fantasy set in the kinds of magical places she’d love to visit. When she isn’t writing, she’s addicted to travel, horses, skiing, chocolate flavored tea, and anything with Nutella on it.

Table of Contents

Burnt Offerings
Plot Twist
Proposal
The Castle on the Hill
Hot and Cold
Twisting Truth
Storm Cat
Ships in the Night
Honor and Duty
Drops of Hope
Insanity
Out of the Storm
Hauntings
Poaching
Hanging Gardens
White Fingers
Wishful Thinking
Mistakes
Buried Wounds
Scars and Grace Notes
Thieves in the Night
Hidden Deeps
Apples Falling
Learning to Fly
Death Coming
Masks on Masks
Twice Rung
Author's Note and Heartfelt Thank You
Special Offer
Adult Fiction Available Now
Young Adult Fiction Available Now
Praise for Lake of Destiny
Praise for Compulsion
Acknowledgements
About Martina Boone
Copyright
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews