Bone Guard Adventures, books 1-3

Bone Guard Adventures, books 1-3

by E. Chris Ambrose
Bone Guard Adventures, books 1-3

Bone Guard Adventures, books 1-3

by E. Chris Ambrose



Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Related collections and offers

LEND ME® See Details


What if Indiana Jones had served in special forces?

This archaeological thriller series travels the world punching Nazis and preserving cultural treasures. Veteran heroes take on the bad guys and uncover the secrets of history.

They used to be part of an elite group known only as the Unit—until the brass decided to ignore their intel, and they followed Lieutenant Grant Casey into a firestorm to save a museum, and the people trapped inside. The aftermath leaves Grant and his wingman in the hospital, and the whole team on the outs with the military. But Grant fuses his interest in history with his specialized training, and the Bone Guard is born.

In The Mongol's Coffin, the Bone Guard follows a musical map to Genghis Khan's tomb. In The Nazi Skull, a break-in on the reservation where Grant grew up sparks the hunt for a sunken U-boat. In The Assassin's Throne, the Bone Guard chases an ancient manuscript, uncovering a Templar betrayal, a Byzantine automaton, and the madman who would be king.

"If you thought thrilling tales of archaeological discoveries and conflict began and ended with the Indiana Jones movies, you'd be wrong. In her gripping Bone Guard series --- The Mongol's Coffin and The Nazi Skull --- the talented E. Chris Ambrose tells tales not only of action, but of discovery and dedication of those determined to save important relics from our past. Impeccably researched and well-written, this series is highly-recommended." ~ Brendan DuBois, award-winning and New York Times bestselling author of The Summer House

The Bone Guard adventures--so far! This three volume set includes: The Mongol's Coffin, The Nazi Skull, and The Assassin's Throne! Plus a bonus short story, The Chief's Boss--and an exclusive teaser from book 4, The Mayan Bust!

Product Details

BN ID: 2940162163947
Publisher: Rocinante Books
Publication date: 03/28/2021
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: eBook
Sales rank: 1,062,114
File size: 4 MB

About the Author

E. Chris Ambrose is the author of the Bone Guard archaeological thrillers: The Mongol's Coffin, The Nazi Skull, and The Assassin's Throne—as well as a dark historical fantasy series about medieval surgery, among other things. In the process of researching her books, E.C. learned how to hunt with a falcon, clear a building of possible assailants, and pull traction on a broken limb. A former adventure guide, E.C. lives and writes in the Granite State. To find out more about all of her books, visit and sign up for the mailing list:
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews