Candle and Claw

Candle and Claw

by Stephen Taylor
Candle and Claw

Candle and Claw

by Stephen Taylor

eBook

$3.99 

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Related collections and offers

LEND ME® See Details

Overview

Giovel Ullin’s job is to stop witches from crafting experimental magic and destroying the world. It’s a job he never wanted. Every time he hunts a witch, he’s reminded of the ones who stole his wife away and sent her back distant, delusional, and dying. Even worse, the same magic that ruined her life is now part of his​​—a tool Giovel’s expected to master for the sake of his duties.

When a coterie of witches begins systematically removing Giovel’s companions, he has little choice but to fight back. But the more he learns about his own power, the more he sees himself in the very witches he hunts.

Hard magic, nuanced characters, and epic conflicts make Candle and Claw perfect for fans of Brent Weeks and Brandon Sanderson. Candle and Claw is the first volume in The Witherclaw Trilogy.


Product Details

BN ID: 2940164998813
Publisher: Stephen Taylor
Publication date: 02/09/2022
Sold by: Smashwords
Format: eBook
File size: 555 KB

About the Author

Stephen Taylor spends his free time jamming on his violin, going on walks, and rewatching Miyazaki movies. He lives in North Carolina.

From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews