Can't Fight the Feeling

Can't Fight the Feeling

by Sandy James

NOOK Book(eBook)

$3.99
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Overview

In Nashville the men are strong, the women are bold, and love comes to those willing to fight for it.

Russ Green is an expert at keeping people out - physically and emotionally. After a career-ending injury, the former quarterback was lucky to find a place as a bouncer at Words & Music. All he wants to do now is stay out of the limelight - alone. With his background, he's nobody's Prince Charming. His life is routine, and he likes it that way. Gym, work, home. No surprises. Until a bar brawl lands him in the emergency room, and in some very capable hands...

Nurse Joslynn Wright found her calling during a childhood bout of leukemia. While the fast-paced ER keeps her adrenaline pumping, it's nothing compared to being with Russ. Her illness made her cautious, though, and Russ's closed-off nature certainly doesn't make things any easier. But she can't help being intrigued by the contradiction of a burly bouncer who can gently strum a guitar. If she's learned anything in Nashville, it's that love may take work, but the rewards can be well worth the effort...

"Sweet, sexy, and heartwarming. ...Fans of Terri Osburn and LuAnn McLane will enjoy Can't Fight the Feeling." -- Harlequin Junkie

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781455595648
Publisher: Grand Central Publishing
Publication date: 05/08/2018
Series: Nashville Dreams , #3
Sold by: Hachette Digital, Inc.
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 301,713
File size: 3 MB

About the Author

Sandy James lives in a quiet suburb of Indianapolis and is a high school psychology teacher. She owns a small stable of harness racehorses and enjoys spending time at Hoosier Park racetrack. She has been an Amazon #1 Bestseller multiple times and has won numerous awards including two HOLT Medallions. Please visit her website at sandyjames.com for more information or find her on Twitter, Facebook, and Pinterest as "sandyjamesbooks."

Customer Reviews