Charmed Fate: A New Adult Urban Fantasy Series

Charmed Fate: A New Adult Urban Fantasy Series

by Jali Henry
Charmed Fate: A New Adult Urban Fantasy Series

Charmed Fate: A New Adult Urban Fantasy Series

by Jali Henry

eBook

$3.99 

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Related collections and offers

LEND ME® See Details

Overview

Two crimes. One Week. A death sentence hanging over me.

Dracul vampire leader, Hugh Beaufort better watch his back. Because after escaping from his mansion of horrors, I've vowed to get my revenge. But my magic powers have taken a serious nosedive and I can't understand why.

So, I bide my time, training at the Arcane Academy, waiting until the day I can dust Beaufort. I plan to become the best witch the Arcane Realm has ever seen. That way, when the day of reckoning comes, he won't slither away again.

Soon, my bumbling attempts at magic land me in hot water as I get arrested and charged with terrorism and conspiracy to commit abduction. To clear my name, I'll have to find out who did it. I'm stuck with the biggest pain-in-the-arse a girl could ever have as a partner. Plus, I only have one week. And if I fail, I'll be sentenced to death.

For fans of Annette Marie, Linsey Hall, Patricia Briggs and Ilona Andrews. If you love sassy heroines, villains you love to hate and unputdownable chapters, you'll love this fast-paced urban fantasy book.

Content: Contains language, violence and mild steam.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940162234180
Publisher: Diverse Worlds Publications
Publication date: 01/14/2022
Series: Arcane Witches , #2
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: eBook
File size: 547 KB

About the Author

Jali always loved writing but she'd been fed the idea of the starving writer and didn't want to live in poverty. Hence she carved out a career as an Executive Assistant. Before that, she did lots of things, including the most interesting: freelancing as a body-painted mime artist at corporate events (yes really!) After marriage and motherhood, she decided it was time to pursue a career which would nourish her soul instead of just her bank account.

Jali writes novels featuring diverse characters which combine gritty realism with paranormal fantasy. She lives in London with her husband and daughters, works full-time, writes on the side and has a weird obsession with foraging for wild food.

You can find out more about Jali's books and sign up for her mailing list at www.jalihenry.com
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews