Chronicles of a Magi: Boxed Set

Chronicles of a Magi: Boxed Set

by Gene Curtis

NOOK Book(eBook)

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
LendMe® See Details
Want a NOOK ? Explore Now


Chronicles of a Magi: Boxed Set by Gene Curtis

The complete first four novels in the Chronicles of a Magi series plus a side story of the first year at The Seventh Mountain told from a different student's perspective. Readers compare it to Harry Potter and say it is better. Five, Faith based, horror-thriller novels, in a boxed set.

1. The Seventh Mountain
"The Seventh Mountain by Gene Curtis is pure delight. Curtis wields a tremendous imagination and uses it to transport the reader to another world, where sword wielding Magi fight for good, evil lurks just out of sight and a young hero searches for his destiny. Sure to be compared to Harry Potter, but undeniably more compelling." - Jeremy Robinson

Book Description:

A dream, surreal and frightening, begins the path of Mark Young's future; a path set long before he was even born. Fortunately, it's not a path he's doomed to walk alone. His course leads to true friends, fortune and a place where he learns to wield great power. This place is The Seventh Mountain, the place where Magi train. The Seventh Mountain conceals the direst legend known to man. Mark's fate lies within.

2. LeOmi's Solitude
Growing up is hard, especially with a mother like LeOmi’s and a grandmother not much better. Try living it New Orleans and looking for a murderer, her mother’s killer. He’s a man that would just as soon off LeOmi as sneeze.
LeOmi is adept with edged weapons; a skill that puts her far ahead of her classmates.
Intrigue and betrayal stalk her in her first year at The Seventh Mountain. Some would be glad to see her dead. She meets her equals: a boy whose heart is good and a boy that only seeks power. She is distrustful of befriending either, yet one is her future.

3. The Eighth Fire
A faith based fantasy thriller so gripping in its action and convincing in its plot that readers are cautioned not to read it before going to bed.
The theme: The next step in fighting the antichrist.
The story: The quest for an artifact the antichrist desperately wants destroyed.

4. The Cave of Nine Bears
Following every clue to find and destroy the sunstone before Benrah’s forces discover they have a useless counterfeit and that the Magi forces still have the real one, as-well-as access to the information it contains, Mark abandons that quest to others in order to help LeOmi find the staff prophesied to be hers. At every turn their path is fraught with peril. The search for the sunstone and the hunt for the staff converge into a violent conflict amidst the backdrop of the American west that the Magi forces cannot afford to lose.

5. Ten Kingdoms
Ten Kingdoms sweats with high-tension anxiety and the perils heroes Mark and LeOmi face to stand against Benrah, the son of Satan. The future fate of the world rests in their hands. They discover details about what he is planning and must find a way to thwart his scheme. Ruby, one of Benrah’s lieutenants, is vicious in her attempts to stop them. The fight is on!

Product Details

BN ID: 2940045530118
Publisher: Gene Curtis
Publication date: 12/18/2013
Sold by: Smashwords
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 489,673
File size: 2 MB

About the Author

Gene Curtis is the director of the Writers Studio (Southern Virginia) and editor of Sweetbay Review, an annual anthology of Virginia Writers. He previously sat on the board of directors for Convergence Art Guild.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Chronicles of a Magi: Boxed Set 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 4 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I highly enjoyed this series.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is a whole better then Harry Potter
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Highly recommend
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It is one of the best books i ever read. The only better series is the tapastry series.