Danger in the Ashes (Ashes Series #8)

Danger in the Ashes (Ashes Series #8)

by William W. Johnstone

NOOK Book(eBook)

View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now


"We--the Rebels--are the only group of people in this land who are trying to restore the nation to greatness. There is no room for troublemakers. No room for those who want something for nothing."
--Ben Raines

A Once-Great Nation

During the years following the nuclear holocaust that decimated the United States, soldier and survivalist Ben Raines has dedicated his life to rebuilding civilization from the ruins. But for America to rise again, the new laws must be as just as they are harsh--they must be Ben Raines's laws.

As the bloody war continues against the hordes of subhuman cannibals infesting the urban wasteland, Raines and his rebel forces encounter an even greater threat to their dream of a new America--the Ku Klux Klan, reawakened to sow the poisonous seeds of ignorance and prejudice. This hideous scourge must be wiped out at all costs. For Ben Raines knows that of all the threats to mankind's survival, blind hatred is the deadliest.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780786025480
Publisher: Kensington
Publication date: 08/01/2008
Series: Ashes Series , #8
Sold by: Penguin Random House Publisher Services
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 368
Sales rank: 84,731
File size: 367 KB

About the Author

William W. Johnstone is the USA Today and New York Times bestselling author of over 300 books, including Preacher, The Last Mountain Man, Luke Jensen Bounty Hunter, Flintlock, Savage Texas, Matt Jensen, The Last Mountain Man; The Family Jensen, Sidewinders, and Shawn O'Brien Town Tamer . His thrillers include Phoenix Rising, Home Invasion, The Blood of Patriots, The Bleeding Edge, and Suicide Mission. Visit his website at www.williamjohnstone.net or by email at dogcia2006@aol.com.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Danger in the Ashes 4.6 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 9 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved it i am satisfied with all his work that ive read so far
jfeather More than 1 year ago
Although this rating is for volume#8, the comments apply to the complete series. Currently I am on Volume #25 and intend to complete the series before I go to another book. The author, Bill Johnstone, has developed a series based on a time of confusion within the governments of the world, resulting in complete collapse of all governments and the events following that collapse. Each volume takes another event and is developed in a manner that it makes good reading that will hold a reader's attention from page 1 to the end. I would highly recommend the series to all, but start at the beginning and read in order.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
upnorthMN More than 1 year ago
The further exploits of Ben Raines in his effort to clean up what's left of the U.S. after a global war.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago