Dare Me

Dare Me

by Parker Blue

Paperback

$14.95
View All Available Formats & Editions
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Want it by Tuesday, October 23?   Order by 12:00 PM Eastern and choose Expedited Shipping at checkout.

Overview

Dare Me by Parker Blue

Someone is hunting shadow demons.

A magical amulet is trying to control Val.

A sexy cowboy vamp is tired of waiting.

When unknown demon hunters from a dark religious sect focus on killing Shade, Val's ex-boyfriend and shadow demon, she has to bury her feelings of rejection and do her job as Paladin for the Demon Underground. But protecting Shade is more difficult than she ever imagined.

Shade is fighting his own internal demons as long-suppressed memories begin to surface. Lola, Val's inner succubus, can barely suck, which leaves Val dangerously weak. Austin, Lola's vamp of choice over Val's objections insists his job is to protect the Paladin regardless of Val's opinion on the matter. Fang is distracted by the impending birth of his pups.

Val is distracted by Austin and the tangle of feelings she has for two gorgeously irritating guys who couldn't be more different.

When she learns the demon hunters' shocking identities, Val will need all her allies ready, willing and able to help her fight. Even with luck, the cost of saving the world may be more than Val can bear to pay

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781611943238
Publisher: BelleBooks
Publication date: 09/20/2013
Pages: 208
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.48(d)

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Dare Me 4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 4 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was a good book. Not all that brah.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I read the whole seried in a week and this was my fav by far. Yes it was slower paced but i was glad with the outcome. Just not sure i like the switching between characters.
BooksWithBite More than 1 year ago
This series s what I like to call a diamond in a rough. Precious and not very well known, I have fallen in LOVE with this series. For fans of Vampire Academy and Mythos Academy, you will enjoy this book. Plot: So, this is a series and this is the 5th book i the series. I have been following it since the first time I discovered it and look forward to every book released since. So, with that said the plot once again moves in so may dramatic ways. Val is fighting for life and is once again, fighting for the guy she loves. I like that the plot is never boring but always entertaining. Either by sarcastic comments or cray dog conversations, I totally enjoyed being immersed is this book. Love: What is it with Val finding a bunch of jerks? I want Val to find someone worthy of her cause to be honest those guys that she sees are soooo not good enough. Val doesn’t think highly of herself. She…well Val is Val. She need someone strong and capable like her. Like the sexy cowboy who keeps coming in her life. (wink,wink) Ending: I think the ending is very good and can carry on to another book. Which I’m totally excited about. I’m hoping that Val can find some peace and LOVE that is stable and not from her dog Fang. Fang, I love that dog. He is so funny and keeps Val in check. If you haven’t check out this series you should! It’s very good with lots of great action and characters. This is a great addition to the series and I can not wait to see what happens next. Dare Me is awesome!
Eloise_In_Paris More than 1 year ago
I love this series, but this book was a complete departure and not in a good way. The books in this series have been fast paced, full of action, and made you forget that they are YA. Unfortunately Dare Me was none of those things. The story moved at a snails pace, it was almost half way through the book before there was a villain and mission. Most of the book as filled with the whiny diatribe of Val, Shade, and Austin. The love triangle felt forced and unnecessary. Especially since so much of the book was them talking about their feelings. What is the point of having characters have long in-depth relationship discussions (and be psychically linked) only to have them argue over the same issue chapter after chapter. It was tedious. It funny that the characters kept making fun of Mood, but they were all more Emo than she has ever been. I also found it odd that so many of the characters wanted Val to be with Austin. I’m not saying that I’m team Shade, but Val is a teenager it seems like she should be with someone age appropriate not a man that is a few centuries old. The main villain and obstacle that they had to overcome was very interesting, but we didn’t spend much time dealing with it. I would have liked to learn more about Emmanuel and his motivations but he was written as evil for evil’s sake. It felt like this book was trying to fit the mold of typical YA books. Tons of brooding, a love triangle, with adventure as a afterthought. It is a shame, because the fact that this series is different is what made it great. I’m not going to give up, hopefully the next book will get back on track.