Free Shipping on Orders of $40 or More
Deadly Force, SCVC Taskforce Romantic Suspense Series, Book 3

Deadly Force, SCVC Taskforce Romantic Suspense Series, Book 3

by Misty Evans

NOOK Book(eBook)

$3.99
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Overview

For fans of Scandal and NCIS! The third installment in the USA TODAY bestselling Southern California Violent Crimes Taskforce romantic suspense series. Other books include Deadly Pursuit and Deadly Deception.

Some secrets can kill...

NSA agent Bianca Marx is determined to save her marriage, even if it kills her. Which it just might do since she knows a secret about her estranged husband's latest mission. A highly-skilled assassin is hot on her trail and the only man who can keep her safe doesn't want anything to do with her.

She'll be dead in 24 hours...unless he can save her.

After his marriage failed, Navy SEAL Callan Reese threw himself into his work. On his last black ops mission, three of his men--three good men who counted on him--were killed. Now PTSD and a military investigation have sidelined him...until Bianca shows up. She claims someone high up in the US government wants her dead, and the assassin after her is also after him.

The couple that spies together, dies together...

On the run from the very government they serve, Bianca and Cal only have each other. When they uncover a deadly scandal threatening the nation, they'll have one chance to save the day...and one last chance at happiness.


Related collections and offers

Product Details

BN ID: 2940150091030
Publisher: Beach Path Publishing, LLC
Publication date: 01/08/2015
Series: SCVC Taskforce Series , #3
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 222,154
File size: 510 KB

About the Author

USA TODAY Bestselling Author Misty Evans has published twenty eight novels and writes romantic suspense, urban fantasy, and paranormal romance. As a writing coach, she helps other authors bring their books – and their dreams of being published – to life.

Misty likes her coffee black, her conspiracy stories juicy, and her wicked characters dressed in couture. When not reading or writing, she enjoys music, movies, and hanging out with her husband, twin sons, and two spoiled puppies. Learn more and sign up for her newsletter at www.readmistyevans.com. Like her author page on Facebook or follow her on Twitter.

Customer Reviews

Explore More Items