Dis

Dis

by Margo Lerwill

NOOK Book(eBook)

$0.99

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Overview

Colbie Moss has bigger concerns than being one of the dísir, the undead avatars of the Norse spirits of fate known as Norns. She has lost a mythic blade entrusted to her by her uptight yuppie mentor, no less than a Norse god of old. Now the blade is in the middle of a gang war that has left a beloved friend on the brink of death. Colbie will have to decide how far she is willing to go to recover the blade, save her friend’s soul, and keep gods and Norns alike from getting wind of the collateral damage.

“Dis” is an Urban Midgard short story, approximately 8,900 words (or roughly 30 pages) of urban fantasy with a noir sensibility that will appeal to fans of Jim Butcher, Seanan McGuire, and Laurell K. Hamilton.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940012970893
Publisher: Margo Lerwill
Publication date: 06/08/2011
Series: An Urban Midgard Short Story , #1
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
File size: 73 KB

About the Author

Margo Lerwill writes both urban fantasy and epic fantasy. Her stories have previously appeared in Leading Edge and Deep Magic. "Dis" is the first in a series of urban fantasy short stories with a Norse flair and a noir sensibility. The first novel set in the Urban Midgard world is planned for release in late 2011. Keep up with the latest updates on her work at http://margolerwill.blogspot.com/.

Customer Reviews