Eve and her Sisters: An utterly compelling, dramatic and heart-breaking saga

Eve and her Sisters: An utterly compelling, dramatic and heart-breaking saga

by Rita Bradshaw

NOOK Book(eBook)

$0.99

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Overview

She gave them everything and asked for nothing in return...

Rita Bradshaw's heart-stopping saga, Eve and Her Sisters, is a captivating tale of poverty, family and unrequited love. Perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Kitty Neale.

Following their father's death in a mining accident, sisters Eve, Mary and Nell journey to the Michaelmas fair at Gateshead to be put up for hire - it is that or face the workhouse. Eve, who has looked after her younger sisters since their mother's death, cannot bear the thought of them being separated so she is indebted to innkeeper, Caleb Travis, when he takes pity on her and agrees to hire them all.

Over the years, Eve's gratitude towards him turns to love, but Caleb is blind to Eve's feelings as he is infatuated with Mary. It is to take many more years of heartache before he realises his mistake...

What Amazon readers are saying about Eve and Her Sisters:

'Rita Bradshaw at her best. Fantastic story line and you get drawn into the book, I could not put it down. Very down to earth and one can empathise with situations the characters find themselves in. More, more, more from Rita'

'I couldn't put it down, it was moving, touching and almost as though it was real. Very believable, fully recommend'

'The author really brings the characters to life and you almost feel as though you are there. Brilliant!'

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780755375943
Publisher: Headline Book Publishing, Limited
Publication date: 03/04/2010
Sold by: Hachette Digital, Inc.
Format: NOOK Book
File size: 907 KB

About the Author

Rita Bradshaw was born in Northamptonshire, where she still lives today. At the age of sixteen she met her husband - whom she considers her soulmate - and they have two daughters and a son and three young grandchildren. Much to her delight, Rita's first attempt at a novel was accepted for publication, and she went on to write many more successful novels under a pseudonym before writing for Headline using her own name.

As a committed Christian and passionate animal-lover Rita has a full and busy life, but her writing continues to be a consuming pleasure that she never tires of. In any spare moments she loves reading, walking, eating out and visiting the cinema and theatre, as well as being involved in her local church and animal welfare

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews