Experiencing Chick Corea: A Listener's Companion

Experiencing Chick Corea: A Listener's Companion

by Monika Herzig


View All Available Formats & Editions
Use Standard Shipping. For guaranteed delivery by December 24, use Express or Expedited Shipping.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781442244689
Publisher: Rowman & Littlefield Publishers, Inc.
Publication date: 10/15/2017
Series: Listener's Companion Series
Pages: 168
Sales rank: 1,299,386
Product dimensions: 6.20(w) x 9.10(h) x 0.70(d)

About the Author

Monika Herzig holds a doctorate in Music Education with a focus on Jazz Studies from Indiana University where she is a senior lecturer in Arts Administration. She is also the author of David Baker – A Legacy in Music, published in 2011. As a touring jazz artist, she has performed at many prestigious jazz clubs and festivals, such as the Indy Jazz Fest, New York’s Birdland, Cleveland’s Nighttown, the W.C.Handy Festival, to name just a few. More info and sound samples at www.monikaherzig.com

Table of Contents

Chapter 1 - Now He Sings, Now He Sobs – What Was?
Chapter 2 - Bitches Brew and In A Silent Way
Chapter 3 - Circle – An Avant-Garde Excursion
Chapter 4 - Return to Forever – the Acoustic Period
Chapter 5 - Return to Forever – Electric
Chapter 6 - Playing With Friends
Chapter 7 - Acoustic Variations
Chapter 8 - Back to Electric
Chapter 9 - So Many Things To Do
Coda - The Corea Legacy

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews