Experiencing Peter Gabriel: A Listener's Companion

Experiencing Peter Gabriel: A Listener's Companion

by Durrell Bowman


View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Tuesday, January 22

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781442251991
Publisher: Rowman & Littlefield Publishers, Inc.
Publication date: 09/16/2016
Series: Listener's Companion Series
Pages: 246
Product dimensions: 6.20(w) x 8.90(h) x 0.90(d)

About the Author

Durrell Bowman is a cultural musicologist, musician, and IT consultant. He is author of Experiencing Rush: A Listener’s Companion (2014) and coeditor of Rush and Philosophy: Heart and Mind United (2011).

Table of Contents

Chapter 1: “Tell Me My Life is about to Begin” – 1950-1971 and early Genesis
Chapter 2: “The Chamber was in Confusion” – 1972-1975 and the Exodus from Genesis
Chapter 3: “They’ve Come to Take Me Home” – 1976-1978 and Peter Gabriel I (“Car”) and II (“Scratch”)
Chapter 4: “If Looks Could Kill” – 1979-80 and Peter Gabriel III (“Melt”)
Chapter 5: “Cover Me, When I Run” – 1981-1984 and 4 (“Security”)
Chapter 6: “This is the New Stuff” – 1985-1989 and So
Chapter 7: “I Reach Out through the Border Fence” – 1990-1999 and Us
Chapter 8: “In Transition Once Again” – 2000-2015 and Up, Scratch My Back, and the Rock Hall

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews