Family of Choice: Raising Each Other

Family of Choice: Raising Each Other

by Corky Thacker
Family of Choice: Raising Each Other

Family of Choice: Raising Each Other

by Corky Thacker

eBook

$7.99 

Available on Compatible NOOK devices, the free NOOK App and in My Digital Library.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Related collections and offers

LEND ME® See Details

Overview

Family of Choice: Raising Each Other features four A.A. recovery "family" members who help one another navigate life, death, success, fear, love, loss, grief, harassment, and renewal—developing spirituality and bonds they can rely on. Brisk pacing, snappy dialogue, humor alternating with tears, and compelling characters with interwoven experiences maintain a strong emotional pull to keep turning the pages. Fans of Jan Karon's Mitford books and Winston Graham's Poldark volumes will enjoy this first novel of the Family of Choiceseries.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940186019527
Publisher: Gatekeeper Press
Publication date: 12/22/2023
Series: Family of Choice , #1
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: eBook
File size: 2 MB

About the Author

Corky Thacker is a successful professional writer whose work has appeared in newspapers, international trade publications, and on the radio. Her boutique marketing communications agency served business-to-business and technical clients for twenty years prior to her retirement. Family of Choice: Raising Each Other draws on her three decades of experience in the recovery community as well as her interest in roses and vintage homes (the first garden she created was featured in This Old House magazine). Corky and her husband grow more than three hundred roses at their home in Cleveland, Ohio. This is her first novel.
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews