Fire on the Beach: Recovering the Lost Story of Richard Ethridge and the Pea Island Life-Savers

Fire on the Beach: Recovering the Lost Story of Richard Ethridge and the Pea Island Life-Savers

Hardcover

$24.17 $26.00 Save 7% Current price is $24.17, Original price is $26. You Save 7%.

Temporarily Out of Stock Online

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING

Overview

Fire on the Beach: Recovering the Lost Story of Richard Ethridge and the Pea Island Life-Savers by David Wright, David Zoby

Joining forces for the first time, mother and daughter suspense superstars Mary Higgins Clark and Carol Higgins Clark bring the best of their unique and beloved personal styles to this masterfully told tale of intrigue and deception. Combining Carol Higgins Clark's popular Regan Reilly, and Mary Higgins Clark's Willy and Alvirah, featured in her earlier bestsellers The Lottery Winner and All Through the Night, Deck the Halls begins when Regan's father, Luke Reilly, mysteriously disappears just before Christmas. For help, Regan turns to her parents' neighbors, Willy ad Alvirah, with whom she shares not only a talent for detection, but an unusually accommodating genius of a dentist.

Together, as New York City prepares for Christmas, this colorful cast attempts to find Luke. Soon they discover that Luke is not just missing, but kidnapped along with the driver of the taxi in which he was riding, a single mother, and held for ransom by his partner's angry, disinherited son.

The result is a fast-moving cliffhanger for the Christmas season and a double dose of thrills for fans of Mary Higgins Clark and Carol Higgins Clark.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780684873046
Publisher: Scribner
Publication date: 07/03/2001
Pages: 336
Product dimensions: 6.60(w) x 9.70(h) x 1.14(d)

About the Author

David Wright is Assistant Professor of English and African American Studies at the University of Illinois. The recipient of the Zora Neale Hurston/Richard Wright Award, he has written for The Southern Review, The Kenyon Review, and the African American Review. David Zoby teaches at Casper College in Wyoming. His work has appeared in The Southern Poetry Review, the Georgia State Review, and elsewhere.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews