First Frost: A Mystery

First Frost: A Mystery

by James Henry

NOOK Book(eBook)

$7.99
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Overview

The tantalizing prequel to the detective novels of the late R. D. Wingfield featuring Detective Jack Frost—in the vein of Jill Paton Walsh's reinvention of the works of Dorothy L. Sayers

"Brilliant! A must for all fans of Frost, but also so much more. Gripping, finely written . . . A classic, period crime thriller." Thus raves Peter James about A Touch of Frost, a prequel to the detective novels of R.D. Wingfield, who died in 2007.

In the tradition of Midsomer Murders, A Touch of Frost is one of England's longest running series of all time, and the gruff, non-conformist cop Jack Frost is as much a part of England's detective tradition as P.D. James's Adam Dalgleish or Colin Dexter's Inspector Morse. Now, by special arrangement with R.D. Wingfield's estate, this smashing new mystery has been written to give new life to this beloved policeman. In James Henry's First Frost, Detective Sergeant Jack Frost is dealing with the disappearance of his mentor. When a twelve-year-old girl goes missing from a department store changing room, Frost is put in charge of the case. Perfect for fans who have devoured A Touch of Frost on Netflix Instant as well as for those who love police procedurals, readers everywhere will applaud the return of detective Jack Frost in this pitch-perfect mystery.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781250025524
Publisher: St. Martin's Press
Publication date: 07/23/2013
Sold by: Macmillan
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 352
Sales rank: 1,068,412
File size: 594 KB

About the Author

JAMES HENRY is the pen name of James Gurbutt and Henry Sutton. Gurbutt is a publisher at Constable&Robinson, R.D. Wingfield's original publisher in the 1980s, and Sutton is a crime reviewer for The Daily Mirror. Both Gurbutt and Sutton live in London, England
JAMES HENRY, author of First Frost, is the pen name of James Gurbutt and Henry Sutton. Gurbutt is a publisher at Constable & Robinson, R.D. Wingfield's original publisher in the 1980s, and Sutton is a crime reviewer for The Daily Mirror. Both Gurbutt and Sutton live in London, England

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews