Gold Wings Rising (Skybound Saga Series #3)

Gold Wings Rising (Skybound Saga Series #3)

by Alex London
Gold Wings Rising (Skybound Saga Series #3)

Gold Wings Rising (Skybound Saga Series #3)

by Alex London


    Temporarily Out of Stock Online
    Check Availability at Nearby Stores

Related collections and offers


In Gold Wings Rising, the final installment of Alex London's Skybound Saga, Kylee and Brysen must fight for their lives and their humanity. Book 1 was a Today Show Book Club Pick!

The war on the ground has ended, but the war with the sky has just begun. After the Siege of the Six Villages, the ghost eagles have trapped Uztaris on both sides of the conflict. The villagers and Kartami alike hide in caves, huddled in terror as they await nightly attacks. Kylee aims to plunge her arrows into each and every ghost eagle; in her mind, killing the birds is the only way to unshackle the city’s chains. But Brysen has other plans.

While the humans fly familiar circles around each other, the ghost eagles create schemes far greater and more terrible than either Kylee or Brysen could have imagined. Now, the tug-of-war between love and power begins to fray, threatening bonds of siblinghood and humanity alike.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780374306892
Publisher: Farrar, Straus and Giroux
Publication date: 09/01/2020
Series: Skybound Saga Series , #3
Pages: 480
Product dimensions: 5.60(w) x 8.30(h) x 1.70(d)
Age Range: 12 - 18 Years

About the Author

Alex London is the beloved author of Black Wings Beating (Today Show Pick, two starred reviews) and Red Skies Falling (Seventeen Magazine Best Book of the Year, one starred review), as well as the middle-grade series Tides of War, Dog Tags, and The Wild Ones. His YA novel, Proxy, was an ALA Top Ten Quick Pick for Reluctant Readers and included in their 2014 Best Fiction for Young Adults List. At one time a journalist reporting from conflict zones and refugee camps, Alex lives with his husband in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania.
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews