Free Shipping on Orders of $40 or More
Goldeline

Goldeline

by Jimmy Cajoleas
Goldeline

Goldeline

by Jimmy Cajoleas

eBook

$3.99

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Overview

Perfect for fans of The Girl Who Drank the Moon and The Thickety, this spellbinding story follows a young girl named Goldeline on an adventure through a fairy tale forest filled with dark and wondrous magic.

A Booklist Top 10 First Novel for Youth Pick of 2017 * A 2018 Southern Book Prize Finalist

In the wild, free woods of the Hinterlands, where magic is as real as stories are, Goldeline travels from camp to camp with Gruff and his bandits, getting by on the things they steal from carriages that pass through the woods.

But someone is after Goldeline. The same man who wants to cleanse the Hinterlands of anyone who’s different—and who convinced the overzealous Townies that her mother was a witch—suspects that Goldeline might be a witch, too.

Now Goldeline must summon all the courage and magic she got from her momma to escape her pursuers, save her friends, and maybe even find a place to call home.



Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780062498779
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date: 11/14/2017
Sold by: HARPERCOLLINS
Format: eBook
Pages: 272
File size: 1 MB
Age Range: 10 Years

About the Author

Jimmy Cajoleas grew up in Jackson, Mississippi. He earned his MFA from the University of Mississippi and now lives in Brooklyn. Goldeline is his first novel, followed by The Rambling. Visit him online at www.jimmycajoleas.com.

Customer Reviews