Good Night, Nurse

Good Night, Nurse

by Lloyd Matthew Thompson
Good Night, Nurse

Good Night, Nurse

by Lloyd Matthew Thompson


    Qualifies for Free Shipping
    Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Monday, February 26
    Check Availability at Nearby Stores

Related collections and offers


The early emotions and poetry of a journey from one world to the next.- • -From GOOD NIGHT, NURSE:This place is called HarmonyThis place is called RestRegrounding, RebalanceThe cheat to the TestHere Ashes are breathingHere Ashes respectThe Fear and the Suff'ringHere have no effectAgain All are one whereAgain All are freeBehind or below orAbove, only Me.- • -LLOYD MATTHEW THOMPSON refers to the period of his life thesepoems were born of as "The Flailing Years." As he came out of whathe'd been raised with and all he'd ever known, he followed his Heartthrough alleys and staircases, struggling to find his way and his Self.From shifty religions and spiritual concepts to rocky relationshipsand family drama, Lloyd sought his truth with every breath. This collection of poems is neither complete, nor in chronological order.Poetry that made the final cut were placed into a hat. The Universethen picked the arrangement, and-as with all It touches-It not-so-randomly ordered a perfect order.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780615875538
Publisher: Starfield Press
Publication date: 11/08/2012
Pages: 106
Product dimensions: 5.06(w) x 7.81(h) x 0.22(d)

About the Author

Lloyd Matthew Thompson was raised in a strict religious household, the oldest of nine children. He has since explored, experienced, and been shaped by many other pathways, including Buddhism, Shamanism, Paganism, and New Age. Whether writing, painting, drawing or teaching, reflections of all these can be found in his work.

He has written for various metaphysical and holistic blogs and magazines, both locally and globally. He is the author of THE GALAXY HEALER'S GUIDE, and is presently working on a fiction series based on the chakras entitled The Energy Anthology-- of which the first three books, ROOT, SACRAL and SOLAR are now available-- and his next nonfiction work, entitled LIGHTWORKER: A CALL TO AUTHENTICITY. His future plans include many other stories, nonfiction, and a series based on the Tarot.

Lloyd currently lives in Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, with his wife, triplets, daughter who thinks she is a cat, and cat who thinks she is a daughter.
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews